© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2024 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BYAUTHORITY

No. 240]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, JULY 23, 2024 Aadi 7, Kurothi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2055

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

BACKWARD CLASSES, MOST BACKWARD CLASSES AND MINORITIES WELFARE DEPARTMENT

RECONSTITUTION OF THE TAMIL NADU STATE MINORITIES COMMISSION WITH CHAIRMAN, VICE-CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS UNDER THE TAMIL NADU STATE MINORITIES COMMISSION ACT, 2010.

[G.O. Ms. No. 56, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (MW1) Department, dated 23rd July 2024, ஆடி 7, குரோதி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2055.]

No. II(2)/BCMBCMW/629(d)/2024.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 3 read with sub section (1) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission Act, 2010 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 2010), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby reconstitutes the Tamil Nadu State Minorities Commission to exercise the powers conferred on, and to perform the functions assigned to it under the said Act with the following members namely:-

1.	Rev. Fr. Joe Arun	Chairman
2.	Thiru M.M. Abdul Khuddhus alias Iraianban Khuddhus	Member / <i>Vice</i> Chairman
3.	Thiru. Hamilton Welson	Member
4.	Thiru. A. Sornaraj	Member
5.	Thiru. Nagore A.H. Najimudeen	Member

6.	Thiru. Praveen Kumar Tatia	Member
7.	Thiru. Rajendra Prasad	Member
8.	Thiru M. Rameet Kapoor	Member
9.	Thiru J. Mohmed Rafi	Member
10.	Thiru S. Vasanth	Member

2. The Chairman, Vice Chairman and members of the Commission shall hold Office for a period of three years.

C. VIJAYARAJ KUMAR, Principal Secretary to Government.