[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 2291

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JULY 15, 2024 Aani 31, Kurothi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2055

Part V—Section 1

Notifications by Government, Public (Elections) Department

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM 75. VIKRAVANDI ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, 2024

Secretariat, 15th July, 2024.

No. SRO D-3/2024.

In pursuance of the provisions of Section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, (Act No. 43 of 1951) the following declaration containing the name of the candidate elected from the constituency referred to therein is published for general information:—

FORM 21-D

(See Rule 64)

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM 075. VIKRAVANDI ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY.

In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, read with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that **Thiru. Anniyur Siva @ Sivashanmugam.A**, 26, Bharathiyar Street, Anniyur, Vikravandi Taluk, Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu, [sponsored by **Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam**] has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in the House by the death of **Thiru. N. Pugazhenthi**, having been declared.

Place: Vikravandi, Date: 13th July 2024. M. CHANDRASEKAR, Returning Officer, 075.Vikravandi Assembly Constituency, District Supply and Consumer Protection Officer, Villupuram.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 15th July 2024. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.