[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1821

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JUNE 5, 2024 Vaikasi 23, Kurothi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2055

Part V—Section 1

Notifications by Government, Public (Elections) Department

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM 233. VILAVANCODE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, 2024

Secretariat, 5th June, 2024.

No. SRO D-2/2024.

In pursuance of the provisions of Section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, (Act No. 43 of 1951) the following declaration containing the name of the candidate elected from the constituency referred to therein is published for general information:—

FORM 21-D

(See Rule 64)

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM 233. VILAVANCODE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY.

In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, read with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that **Tharahai Cuthbert, 10/89, Anbagam, Inayam Post, Vilavancode Taluk-629 193** [sponsored by **Indian National Congress**] has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the resignation of **Tmt. Vijayadharani** having been declared.

Place: Nagercoil, Date: 4th June 2024. M. SANKARALINGAM, Returning Officer, 233.Vilavancode Legislative Assembly Constituency.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 5th June 2024. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.