©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2024

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 158]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, APRIL 26, 2024 Chithirai 13, Kurothi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2055

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HOME DEPARTMENT (Courts-III)

APPOINTMENT OF VACATION CIVIL JUDGES FOR THE SUMMER VACATION, 2024 UNDER THE TAMIL NADU CIVIL COURTS ACT, 1873.

[G.O. (Rt.) No. 307, Home (Courts-III), 26th April 2024, சித்திரை 13, குரோதி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2055.]

No. II(2)/HO/333(b)/2024.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of Section 30 of the Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act, 1873 (Central Act III of 1873), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, in consultation with the High Court, Madras, hereby appoints the Judicial Officers specified in column (2) of the Table below to be Vacation Civil Judges for the District Courts and Subordinate Courts in the Districts specified in the corresponding entries in column (3) thereof for the Summer Vacation of the Courts for the year 2024:-

TABLE

SI. No.	Judicial Officers to be appointed as Vacation Judges	Name of the District
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Principal Sub Judge, Ariyalur	Ariyalur
2.	Additional Sub Judge, Chengalpattu	Chengalpattu
3.	Principal Sub Judge, Coimbatore	Coimbatore
4.	Sub Judge, Panruti	Cuddalore
5.	Sub Judge, Palacode	Dharmapuri
6.	Additional Sub Judge, Dindigul	Dindigul
7.	l Additional Sub Judge, Erode	Erode
8.	Additional Sub Judge, Kallakurichi	Kallakurichi
9.	Principal Sub Judge, Kancheepuram	Kancheepuram

SI. No.	Judicial Officers to be appointed as Vacation Judges	Name of the District
(1)	(2)	(3)
10.	II Additional Sub Judge, Nagercoil	Kanniyakumari
11.	Principal Sub Judge, Karur	Karur
12.	Principal Sub Judge, Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri
13.	II Additional Sub Judge, Madurai	Madurai
14.	Sub Judge, Sirkali	Mayiladuthurai
15.	Sub Judge, Nagapattinam	Nagapattinam
16.	Principal Sub Judge, Namakkal	Namakkal
17.	Sub Judge, Uthagamandalam	The Nilgiris
18.	Sub Judge, Perambalur	Perambalur
19.	Principal Sub Judge, Pudukkottai	Pudukkottai
20.	Principal District Judge, Ramanathapuram	Ramanathapuram
21.	Sub Judge, Ranipet	Ranipet
22.	Principal Sub Judge, Salem	Salem
23.	Special Judge, Special Court for Trial of Cases under Prevention of Corruption Act, Sivagangai	Sivagangai
24.	Principal Sub Judge, Tenkasi	Tenkasi
25.	Additional District Judge and Presiding Officer, Special Court Under EC Act, Thanjavur	Thanjavur
26.	Additional District Judge (Fast Track Court), Theni	Theni
27.	Sub Judge, Thoothukudi	Thoothukudi
28.	l Additional Sub Judge, Tiruchirappalli	Tiruchirappalli
29.	Principal Sub Judge, Tirunelveli	Tirunelveli
30.	Sub Judge, Vaniyambadi	Tirupathur
31.	Principal Sub Judge, Tiruppur	Tiruppur
32.	Sub Judge, Tiruvallur	Tiruvallur
33.	Additional Sub Judge, Tiruvannamalai	Tirvannamalai
34.	Sub Judge, Mannargudi	Tiruvarur
35.	Principal Sub Judge, Vellore	Vellore
36.	l Additional Sub Judge, Villupuram	Villupuram

P. AMUDHA, *Principal Secretary to Government.*