©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2024

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re.0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 8]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2024 Maasi 9, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2055

Part II—Section 1

Notifications or Orders of specific character or of particular interest to the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

CONTENTS Pages.

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

Appointment of Member of the Sixteenth Finance Commission .. 28

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

FINANCE DEPARTMENT

Appointment of Member of the Sixteenth Finance Commission

[G.O. Ms. No. 56, Finance (Finance Commission-I), 5th February, 2024.]

No. II(1)/FIN/4/2024.—The following Order of the Government of India, Ministry of Finance, Department of Economic Affairs, New Delhi, dated 30th January 2024 is republished:-

In pursuance of clause (1) of Article 280 of the Constitution read with the provisions of the Finance Commission (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act, 1951 (33 of 1951), the President is pleased to appoint following as Members of the Sixteenth Finance Commission, namely:-

1.	Shri. Ajay Narayan Jha, former member, 15th Finance Commission and former Secretary, Department of Expenditure	Full time Member
2.	Smt. Annie George Mathew, former Special Secretary, Department of Expenditure	Full time Member
3.	Dr. Niranjan Rajadhyaksha , Executive Director, Artha Global	Full time Member
4.	Dr. Soumya Kanti Ghosh , Group Chief Economic Advisor, State Bank of India	Full time Member

- 2. The Chairman and other members of the Commission shall hold office from the date on which they respectively assume office up to the date of submission of Report or 31st day of October, 2025, whichever is earlier.
- 3. This order is in continuation of the Notification No.S.O.5533 (E) dated 31.12.2023 with respect to constitution of Sixteenth Finance Commission.

[Order No. 10(2)-B(S)/2022]

New Delhi, Dated the 30th January, 2024. DROUPADI MURMU, President of India.

T. UDHAYACHANDRAN, Principal Secretary to Government.