© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 50]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 23, 2009 Margazhi 8, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

Pages.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, PALKALAIPERUR, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI

 Bharathidasan University Act—Election to the Syndicate and Standing

 Committee on Academic Affairs
 ..
 ..
 60

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, PALKALAIPERUR, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-620 024

(Ref. No. 033599/A2/2008)

No. VI-3(b)/28/2009.

I. Election to the Syndicate:

One Member, not falling under the first three categories, viz., (1), (2) & (3) of Class-II (Other Members) of Section 24(b) of Chapter IV of Bharathidasan University Act, 1981, elected by the Senate from among its members.

II. Election to the Standing Committee on Academic Affairs:

[Class-II (other members) — Sub-section 2(a) — Section 23 — Chapter-III of Bharathidasan University Act, 1981]

Two Members* elected by Principals of affiliated colleges from among themselves in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote.

(* out of two members one member has already been elected whose tenure is 26-12-2011. Election is to be conducted for one vacancy only). The above vacancies are caused due to efflux of time.

Nominations are invited in the prescribed from which can be obtained from the Registrar and Returning Officer on a requisition and submission of a Demand Draft for Rs. 500 (Five Hundred only) drawn in favour of "Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli" on or after the date of notification, i.e., 26-12-2009, with a stamped self-addressed envelope to the value of Rs. 20 (Rupees twenty only) or in person.

Nomination papers shall be enclosed in an envelope superscribed as follows, as the case may be:-

"NOMINATION FOR ELECTION TO THE SYNDICATE"

(OR)

"NOMINATION FOR ELECTION TO THE SCAA"

The Members are requested to send their nominations by Registered Post (with Ack. Due) so as to reach the Registrar and Returning Officer within the date and hour fixed or delivered to the Registrar and Returning Officer either in person or by a messenger within the date and hour fixed.

Nomination papers that are not sent as stated above will be declared invalid.

ELECTION SCHEDULE

1.	Date of notification of Vacancy	26-12-2009	(Saturday)
2.	Last date and hour of receipt of nomination papers up to 5.00 p.m. on	06-01-2010	(Wednesday)
3.	Day and hour for the Scrutiny of the nomination papers 5.30 p.m. on	06-01-2010	(Wednesday)
4.	Publication of the list of valid nominations (after scrutiny)	06-01-2010	(Wednesday)
5.	Last date and hour by which candidates may withdraw their candidature by notice in writing up to 3.00 p.m. on	12-01-2010	(Tuesday)
6.	Publication of final list of valid nominations 4.00 p.m. on	12-01-2010	(Tuesday)
7.	Day and hour of poll 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m.	23-01-2010	(Saturday)
8.	Place of Polling	Convocation Hall, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli-24.	
9.	Day and hour of counting of votes 3.30 p.m. on	23-01-2010	(Saturday)
10.	Announcement of Election Results	Immediately after	er counting

Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024, 3rd December 2009. DR. T. RAMASWAMY, Registrar and Returning Officer.