

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 37]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 23, 2009 Purattasi 7, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

Pages.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, PALKALAIPERUR, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI.

Bharathidasan University Act—Election to the Senate 46

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, PALKALAIPERUR, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-620 024.

Election to the Senate

(Ref. No. 17246/A2/2009.)

No. VI-3(b)/22/2009.

23rd September 2009.

Class II—Other Members—Sub-section (a) (4) of Section 20 under Chapter III of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981—Two Members elected by Registered Graduates in each Revenue District within the University area from among themselves.

The Election to the senate of Bharathidasan University to elect two members by the Registered Graduates from among themselves in the Revenue District of Thiruvarur within the University area for the vacancies, will be held as per the Schedule given below:—

ELECTION SCHEDULE

01.	Notification of vacancy	:	23-09-2009	Wednesday
02.	Last date and Hour for filing the nomination 5.00 p.m. on	:	08-10-2009	Thursday
03.	Date and Hour for Scrutiny of nomination at 5.30 p.m. on	:	08-10-2009	Thursday
04.	Date and Hour for the publication of valid list of nomination (after scrutiny is over)	:	08-10-2009	Thursday
05.	Last date and Hour for the Withdrawal of candidature up to 3.00 p.m. on	:	14-10-2009	Wednesday
06.	Announcement of the final list of valid nominations at 4.00 p.m. on	:	14-10-2009	Wednesday
07.	Despatch of Ballot Papers	:	21-10-2009	Wednesday
08.	Date and Time of Poll from 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. on	:	05-11-2009	Thursday
09.	Place of Polling	:	Bharathidasan University, Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024.	
10.	Counting of Votes from 3.30 p.m. on	:	05-11-2009	Thursday
11.	Announcement of result	:	Immediately after counting.	
Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-	620 024,		PROF. T. RAMASWAMY, Registrar and Returning Officer.	