© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [Price : Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 34]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 2, 2009 Aavani 17, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040

## Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector Undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

### CONTENTS

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

Pages.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES.

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, PALKALAIPERUR, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-620 024.

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

#### UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, PALKALAIPERUR, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-620 024.

Election to (a) The Syndicate and (b) The Standing Committee on Academic Affairs.

(Ref. No. 033599/A2/2008.)

No. VI-3(b)/19/2009.

#### (1) Syndicate:

Class II - Other Members-sub-section (b) (1) of Section 24 under Chapter IV of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981 - Two Members\* elected by the Principals of the affiliated colleges from among themselves, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of a single transferable vote.

#### Filling of Casual Vacancy:

\*Of the two members, the membership of one has fallen vacant and election has to be conducted as per Section 47 under Chapter 10 of Bharathidasan University Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 2 of 1982). The tenure of this residual vacancy is upto 26th December 2011 from the declaration date of result.

#### (2) Standing Committee on Academic Affairs:

Class II - Other Members - sub-section (2) (a) of Section 23 under Chapter III of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981 - Two Members\* elected by the Principals of the affiliated colleges from among themselves, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of a single transferable vote.

#### Filling of Casual vacancy:

\*Of the two members, the membership of one has fallen vacant and the election has to be conducted as per Section 47 under Chapter 10 of Bharathidasan University Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 2 of 1982). The tenure of this residual vacancy is upto 26th December 2011 from the declaration date of result.

Schedule			
1.	Date of notification of the vacancy	29-08-2009	Saturday
2.	Last date and hour for receipt of nomination papers upto 5.00 p.m. on	09-09-2009	Wednesday
3.	Date and hour for Scrutiny of the nomination papers 5.30 p.m. on	09-09-2009	Wednesday
4.	Publication of the list of valid nominations (after scrutiny)	09-09-2009	Wednesday
5.	Last date and hour by which candidates may withdraw their candidature by notice in writing up to 3.00 p.m. on	15-09-2009	Tuesday
6.	Publication of the final list of valid nominations at 3.30 p.m. on	15-09-2009	Tuesday
7.	Date and hour of poll 10.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m.	26-09-2009	Saturday
8.	Place of polling	University Office (Convocation Hall), Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli-24.	
9.	Date and hour of counting of Votes 4.00 p.m. on	26-09-2009	Saturday
10.	Announcement of Election result	Immediately after the counting of votes.	
University Office, Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024, 29th August 2009.		PROF. T. RAMASWAMY, Registrar and Returning Officer.	