© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2009

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/117/2006-08. [Price : Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 24A]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JUNE 24, 2009 Aani 10, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2040.

### Part VI—Section 2

#### (Supplement)

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

#### DIRECTOR OF TOWN PANCHAYATS, CHENNAI-600 108.

List of successful Candidates for Councillors of Town Panchayats during the Casual Elections held on 27th February 2009.

(Roc. No. 101/2008/C3)

#### No. VI(2)/318/2009.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Rule 91 of the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Third Grade Municipalities, Municipalities and Corporations (Elections) Rules, 2006, the name of the duly elected candidates of Town Panchayats in the Casual Election held on 27th February 2009 as given below:—

Name of District.	Name of Town Panchayats.	Name	Ward No.	Party
(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)
Coimbatore	Alandurai	N. Palanisamy	11	DMK
Cuddalore	Gangaikondan	Tmt. R. Anjalai	3	Ind.
Cuddalore	Thittakudi	K. Muthusamy	4	DMK
Dharmapuri	B. Mallapuram	A. Duraiselvam	4	DMK
Dindigul	Sevugampatti	V. Vijayan	7	DMK
Erode	Kolappalur	Shanmugamurthy	9	Ind.
Erode	Chinnakampalayam	Kumaresan	4	DMK
Kancheepuram	Sholinganallur	C. Jothi	11	DMK
Kanniyakumari	Killiyur	C. John Rose	3	Ind.
Kanniyakumari	Kallukmuttam	R. John Dixon	1	Ind.
	District. (2) Coimbatore Cuddalore Cuddalore Dharmapuri Dindigul Erode Erode Kancheepuram Kanniyakumari	District.Town Panchayats.(2)(3)CoimbatoreAlanduraiCuddaloreGangaikondanCuddaloreThittakudiDharmapuriB. MallapuramDindigulSevugampattiErodeKolappalurErodeChinnakampalayamKancheepuramSholinganallurKanniyakumariKilliyur	District.Town Panchayats.(2)(3)(4)CoimbatoreAlanduraiN. PalanisamyCuddaloreGangaikondanTmt. R. AnjalaiCuddaloreThittakudiK. MuthusamyDharmapuriB. MallapuramA. DuraiselvamDindigulSevugampattiV. VijayanErodeKolappalurShanmugamurthyErodeChinnakampalayamKumaresanKancheepuramSholinganallurC. JothiKanniyakumariKilliyurC. John Rose	District.Town Panchayats.No.(2)(3)(4)(5)CoimbatoreAlanduraiN. Palanisamy11CuddaloreGangaikondanTmt. R. Anjalai3CuddaloreThittakudiK. Muthusamy4DharmapuriB. MallapuramA. Duraiselvam4DindigulSevugampattiV. Vijayan7ErodeKolappalurShanmugamurthy9ErodeChinnakampalayamKumaresan4KancheepuramSholinganallurC. Jothi11KanniyakumariKilliyurC. John Rose3

DTP-VI-2 Sup. (24A)-1

Serial No. (1)	Name of District. (2)	Name of Town Panchayats. (3)	Name. (4)	Ward No. (5)	Party. (6)
11	Kanniyakumari	Suchindram	V. Neelavathi	11	DMK
12	Kanniyakumari	Thiruvithancode	Tmt. S. Katheriya	11	DMK
13	Nagapattinam	Thittacheri	A. Mohamed Ibrahim	12	DMK
14	Namakkal	Padaiveedu	P. Kalappan	12	DMK
15	Namakkal	Paramathi	P. Rasappan	6	DMK
16	Ramanathapuram	Sayalkudi	M. Kavitha	9	Ind.
17	Salem	Keeripatti	K. Athiimulam	1	DMK
18	Salem	Kolathur	K.S. Sathasivam	13	DMK
19	Thanjavur	Thirunageswaram	T. Thirunavukarasu	15	Ind.
20	Tiruvallur	Arani	Tmt. K. Santhi	10	DMK
21	Tiruvarur	Nannilam	G. Karthikeyan	14	Ind.
22	Tirunelveli	Moolaikaraipatti	M. Adam	12	Ind.
23	Villupuram	Manalurpet	M.P. Gurumurthy	14	DMK

Chennai - 600 108, 1st June 2009. D. RAAJENDIRAN, Director of Town Panchayats.

## List of successful candidates for Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Members of appointment and Appeal Committee of Town Panchayats.

(Roc. No. 101/2008/C3)

#### No. VI(2)/319/2009.

In exercise of the powers conferred under Rule 113(2) of the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Third Grade Municipalities, Municipalities and Corporations (Elections) Rules, 2006, the names of the candidates duly elected as Chairman, Vice-Chairman of the respective Town Panchayats in the indirect election and the name of the duly elected candidates of Appointment Committee and Taxation Appeal Committee in Town Panchayats:—

Date.	Name of District.	Name of Town Panchayats.	Name.	Party.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
16-11-2006	Tuticorin	Eral	Taxation Appeal Committee	K. Sivakumar J. Kanagadeepa V. Yasmin Beevi R. Nirmala
16-11-2006	Dindigul	Eriodu	<b>3</b> 3	M. Parvatham
9-4-2007	Kanniyakumari	Arumanai	Appointment Committee	P. Ajayakumar
	Erode	Nerinjipettai	Appeal Committee	Tmt. Rosemary Matheswari Ravichandran Malarkodi
	Thanjavur	Vallam	Appointment Committee	G. Kalyanasundaram

Date.	Name of District.	Name of Town Panchayats.	Name.	Party.	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	
18-10-2007	Kanniyakumari	Agastheeswaram	Appointment Committee	S. Suymbukani	
18-10-2007	Tuticorin	Eral	Appointment Committee	Ramesu	
20-12-2007	Tirunelveli	Thirukarankudi	Appointment Committee	S. Sellaiyya	
23-1-2008	Erode	Pethampalayam	Taxation Appeal Committee	P. Nallasivam V. Shanmugam R. Thilagavathy R. Somasundram	
	Erode	Suriyampalayam	Appointment Committee	P. Kumar	
	Tanjore	Thirukattupalli	Taxation Appeal Committee	K. Valarmathi G. Manimegalai P. Elangovan C. Rathi	
	Vellore	Thorapadi	Taxation Appeal Committee	T. Venkatesan Tmt. S. Kalaiselvi Tmt. S. Thenmozhi Tmt. B. Kalaiselvi	
28-2-2008	Kanniyakumari	Kulasekaram	Appointment Committee	C. Rajayan	
5-11-2008	Tirunelveli	Moolaikaraipatti	<b>3</b> 3	P. Isaikkimuthu	
5-11-2008	Villupuram	Manalurpet	Appeal Committee	S. Theivasigamani	
9-3-2007	Tuticorin	Eral	Vice-Chairman	Ramesu, AIADMK	
5-11-2008	Kanniyakumari	Ezhudesam	Vice-Chairman	M. Sivanathan, BJP	
5-11-2008	Coimbatore	Idikarai	Chairman	Tmt. M. Amutha, DMK	
16-3-2009	Kanniyakumari	Ponamanai	Chairman	M. Chandra, DMK	
30-1-2009	Erode	Chinnakkampalayam	Chairman	Sakthivadivelu	
30-1-2009	Thiruvarur	Nannilam	Taxation Appeal Committee	R. Dhanam	
16-11-2006	Salem	Vanavasi	Taxation Appeal Committee	P. Kangaraj V. Murugan S. Rajamani	

Chennai - 600 108, 1st June 2009. D. RAAJENDIRAN, Director of Town Panchayats.

A. Sarathammal.

3