© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2022

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 549]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2022 Karthigai 28, Subakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2053

# Part I

Notifications or orders regarding first appointments, investiture of magisterial powers, etc., issued by Secretariat Departments.

# NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### PUBLIC DEPARTMENT

(Special-B)

MINISTERS-INTER-SE-SENIORITY OF MINISTERS AND SUBJECTS-ORDERS-ISSUED

#### No. I/PUSP/38(c)/2022.

The following Government Order is Published:-

[G.O. Ms. No. 797, Public (Special.B), 14th December 2022, Karthigai 28, Subakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2053.]

READ:

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.266, Public (Special-B) Department, Dated:07.05.2021
- 2. G.O.Ms.No.267, Public (Special-B) Department, Dated:07.05.2021
- 3. G.O.Ms.No.382, Public (Special-B) Department, Dated:12.07.2021
- 4. G.O.Ms.No.795, Public (Special-B) Department, Dated:14.12.2022
- 5. G.O.Ms.No.796, Public (Special-B) Department, Dated:14.12.2022

#### Order: No. 797, Public (Special-B), 14th December 2022.

Consequent on the induction of the new Minister in the Council of Ministers and the allocation of subjects among the Ministers as ordered in the G.Os fourth and fifth read above, the inter-se-seniority of the Council of Ministers of Tamil Nadu and the subjects allocated to them are as below:

1.	Thiru M.K. Stalin, Chief Minister	Public, General Administration, Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Indian Forest Service, Other All India Service, District Revenue Officers, Police, Home, Special Initiatives, and Welfare of Differently abled persons.
2.	Thiru Duraimurugan Minister for Water Resources	Irrigation Projects including Small Irrigation, Legislative Assembly, Governor and Ministry, Elections and Passports, Minerals and Mines.

# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

3. Thiru K.N. Nehru Municipal Administration, Urban and Water Supply. Minister for Municipal Administration 4. Thiru I. Periyasamy Rural Development, Panchayats and Panchayat Minister for Rural Development Union 5. Thiru K. Ponmudi Higher Education including Technical Education, Electronics, Science and Technology Minister for Higher Education 6. Thiru E.V. Velu Public Works (Buildings), Highways and Minor Ports Minister for Public Works 7. Thiru M.R.K. Panneerselvam Agriculture, Agricultural Engineering, Agro Service Co-operatives, Horticulture, Sugars, Sugarcane Minister for Agriculture and Farmer's Welfare Excise, Sugarcane Development and Waste Land Development Thiru K.K.S.S.R. Ramachandran Revenue, District Revenue Establishment, Deputy 8. Collectors, Disaster Management Minister for Revenue and Disaster Management 9. Thiru Thangam Thennarasu Industries, Tamil Official Language and Tamil Culture, Archaeology. Minister for Industries 10. Thiru Udhayanidhi Stalin Youth Welfare, Sports Development, Special Minister for Youth Welfare and Sports Development Programme Implementation Department & Poverty Alleviation Programme and Rural Indebtedness 11. Thiru S. Regupathy Law, Courts, Prisons and Prevention of Corruption Minister for Law 12. Thiru S. Muthusamy Housing, Rural Housing, Town Planning Projects and Housing Development, Accommodation Control, Minister for Housing and Urban Development Urban Planning and Urban Development 13. Thiru KR. Periakaruppan Co-operation Minister for Co-operation 14. Thiru T.M. Anbarasan Rural Industries including Cottage Industries, Small Industries, Tamil Nadu Urban Habitat Development Minister for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Board. 15. Thiru M.P.Saminathan Information & Publicity, Film Technology and Cinematograph Act, Newsprint Control, Stationery Minister for Information & Publicity and Printing, Government Press. 16. Tmt. P. Geetha Jeevan Social Welfare including Women and Children Welfare, Orphanages and Correctional Minister for Social Welfare & Women Empowerment Administration, Integrated Child Development Scheme and Beggar Homes and Social Reforms & Nutritious Meal Programme. Thiru Anitha R. Radhakrishnan 17. Fisheries, Fisheries Development Corporation and Animal Husbandry Minister for Fisheries-Fishermen Welfare and Animal Husbandry 18. Backward Classes Welfare, Most Backward Classes Thiru R.S. Rajakannappan Welfare, De-notified Communities Welfare and Minister for Backward Classes Welfare Khadi & Village Industries Board 19. Thiru K. Ramachandran Tourism and Tourism Development Corporation Minister for Tourism 20. Thiru R. Sakkarapani Food and Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection and Price Control. Minister for Food and Civil Supplies

## TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

21.	Thiru V. Senthilbalaji Minister for Electricity, Prohibition & Excise	Electricity, Non Conventional Energy Development, Prohibition and Excise, Molasses			
22.	Thiru R. Gandhi Minister for Handlooms and Textiles	Handlooms and Textiles, Boodhan and Gramadhan			
23.	Thiru Ma. Subramanian Minister for Health & Family Welfare	Health, Medical Education and Family Welfare			
24.	Thiru P. Moorthy Minister for Commercial Taxes and Registration	Commercial Taxes, Registration and Stamp Act, Weights and Measures, Debt Relief including legislation on Money lending, Chits and Registration of Companies			
25.	Thiru S.S. Sivasankar Minister for Transport	Transport, Nationalised Transport and Motor Vehicles Act.			
26.	Thiru P.K. Sekarbabu Minister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments	Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments and CMDA			
27.	Dr. Palanivel Thiaga Rajan Minister for Finance and Human Resources Management	Finance, Planning, Human Resources Management, Pensions and Pensionary Benefits and Statistics.			
28.	Thiru S.M. Nasar Minister for Milk & Dairy Development	Milk and Dairy Development			
29.	Thiru Gingee K.S. Masthan Minister for Minorities Welfare and Non Resident Tamils Welfare	Minorities Welfare, Non Resident Tamils Welfare, Refugees & Evacuees and Wakf Board			
30.	Thiru Anbil Mahesh Poyyamozhi Minister for School Education	School Education			
31.	Thiru Siva.V. Meyyanathan Minister for Environment and Climate Change	Environment and Pollution Control and Ex-Servicemen			
32.	Thiru C.V. Ganesan Minister for Labour Welfare and Skill Development	Labour Welfare, Population, Employment and Training, Census, Urban and Rural Employment			
33.	Thiru T. Mano Thangaraj Minister for Information Technology and Digital Services	Information Technology and Digital Services			
34.	Dr M. Mathiventhan Minister for Forests	Forests			
35.	Tmt. N. Kayalvizhi Selvaraj Minister for Adi Dravidar Welfare	Adi Dravidar Welfare, Hill Tribes and Bonded Labour Welfare.			
(By Order of the Governor)					

V. IRAI ANBU, Chief Secretary.