(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2022

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 529]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 29, 2022 Karthigai 13, Subakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2053

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

LABOUR WELFARE AND SKILL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

RECONSTITUTION OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE UNDER SECTION 15 OF THE TAMIL NADU MANUAL WORKERS (REGULATION OF EMPLOYMENT AND CONDITIONS OF WORK) ACT, 1982.

[G.O. Ms. No. 158, Labour Welfare and Skill Development (I1) Department, 29th November 2022, கார்த்திகை 13, சுபகிருது, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2053.]

No. II(2)/LWSD/896(b)/2022.

Under section 15 of the Tamil Nadu Manual Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Work) Act, 1982 (Tamil Nadu Act 33 of 1982) and in supersession of the orders issued in the G.O.(Ms.) No.22, Labour and Employment Department, dated 19.02.2014, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby reconstitutes the Advisory Committee with the following members, namely:-

Government Representatives:-

1. Hon'ble Minister for Labour Welfare and Skill Development.

- Chairman.

2. Principal Secretary / Commissioner of Labour,

Chennai- 600 006.

- Member.

Additional Commissioner of Labour,

Office of the Commissioner of Labour,

- Member-Secretary.

Chennai-600 006.

4. Additional Chief Secretary to Government,

Labour Welfare and Skill Development Department,

Chennai-600 009.

- Member.

5. Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Finance Department, Chennai-600 009.

- Member.

[1] *II-2 Ex. (529)

Members of State Legislature:-

1 Thiru. S. Aravindramesh, M.L.A., Shozhinganallur Constituency.

- Member.

2. Thiru. I. Karunanithi, M.L.A., Pallavaram Constituency.

- Member.

3. Thiru. K.S. Saravanakumaar, M.L.A., Periyakulam (SC) Constituency.

- Member.

4. Thiru. A. Soundarapandian, M.L.A., Lalgudi Constituency.

- Member.

5. Thiru.M.Panneerselvam, M.L.A., Sirkazhi (SC) Constituency.

- Member.

Employers Representatives:-

1. Thiru. K. Manickam,

- Member.

Secretary General,

The Employer's Federation of Southern India,

2-D, Eldorado Building,

2nd Floor, No.112, Nungambakkam High Road,

Chennai- 600 034.

2. Thiru. S.J. Anantha Krishnan,

- Member.

- Member.

CREDAI-Coimbatore,

No.21, R.R. Layout,

R.S.Puram, Coimbatore-641 002.

3. Thiru. A. Kandasamy,

Managing Director,

Anjappar Restaurant,

No.17/35, Suprabath Apartments,

Thiyagaraya Gramani Street,

T. Nagar, Chennai-600 017.

4. Thiru. C.R. Anbu Arumugam,

- Member.

Flash Tailoring Shop & Raja Tailoring Institute, No.3039/6, Chakravarti Iyangara Lane,

East 2nd Street, Pudhukkottai- 622 001.

5. Tmt. M. Jayaprabha,

Social Worker,

No.4, Rajiv Gandhi Nagar,

3rd Street, Nellikuppam,

Panruti Taluk, Cuddalore-607 105

- Member.

Employees' Representatives:-

1. Thiru. R. Ponnuram,

Secretary,

Labour Progressive Federation,

No.12/241, M.K. Stalin Street,

Pozhichalur P.O.

Chennai- 600 074.

- Member.

2. Thiru. G. Sukumaran,

General Secretary,(CITU)

Tamil Nadu State Committee,

No.27, Mosque Street, Chepauk,

Chennai-600 005.

3. Thiru. K. Ravi,

- Member.

- Member.

State Deputy General Secretary, All India Trade Union Congress, No.7/4B, 13th Cross Street,

New Colony, Crompet,

Chennai- 600 044.

4. Thiru.K.Balamurugan,

- Member.

- Member.

All Unorganised Workers' Progressive Union,

Karunya Apartments,

No.24/67, 3rd Cross Street,

Kumaran Nagar, Virugambakkam,

Chennai-600 092.

5. Thiru.K.Rajendra Prasad,

Social Worker,

No.40/51, 4-A, 4th Floor,

Hampton Court, Green Teas,

100 Feet Road, Ashok Nagar,

Chennai-600 083.

Md. NASIMUDDIN,
Additional Chief Secretary to Government.