(C) GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2022

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 30]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JANUARY 10, 2022 Margazhi 26, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

ORDINARY ELECTIONS, 2022 - RESERVATION OF SEATS FOR THE PERSONS BELONGING TO THE SCHEDULED CASTES AND SCHEDULED TRIBES, WOMEN BELONGING TO THE SCHEDULED CASTES AND SCHEDULED TRIBES AND WOMEN (GENERAL) IN NEWLY CONSTITUTED 28 MUNICIPALITIES.

> [G.O. Ms. No. 6, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 10th January 2022, மார்கழி 26,பிலவ,திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

No. II(2)/MAWS/29(j)/2022.

WHEREAS, based on the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission constituted under the Tamil Nadu Delimitation Commission Act, 2017 (Tamil Nadu Act 23 of 2017), and as accepted by the Government, the delimitation of territorial wards of recently constituted 28 Municipalities of Surandai, Kalakkadu, Thirukovilur, Ulundurpet, Kundrathur, Mangadu, Kottakuppam, Sholingur, Nandhivaram-Guduvancheri, Ponneri, Thirunindravur, Tittakudi, Vadalur, Adirampattinam, Tiruchendur, Karumathampatti, Karamadai, Gudalur, Madukkarai, Pallapatti, Thirumuruganpoondi, Manamadurai, Musiri, Lalgudi, Tharamangalam, Edanganasalai, Kollencode and Pugalur have been published by the Director of Municipal Administration in Part II-Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extraordinary, dated the 31st December 2021;

AND WHEREAS, the Delimitation Commission has submitted its recommendations for reservation of seats in the territorial wards of the said 28 Municipalities for the persons belonging to the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes, Women belonging to the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes and Women (General) under section 4(1)(f) of the Tamil Nadu Delimitation Commission Act, 2017 (Tamil Nadu Act 23 of 2017);

NOW,THEREFORE,under sub-sections (5), (6) and (7) of Section 7 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act,1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920) read with rule 4 of the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Municipalities and Corporations (Delimitation of Wards or Divisions and Reservations) Rules 1996 the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby reserves the seats for the persons belonging to the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes, Women belonging to the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes and Women (General) as specified in the Schedule below:-

THE SCHEDULE.

SI. No.	Name of the Municipality	Total No.of wards	Wards Reserved for SC(G)	Wards reserved for SC(W)	Wards Reserved for ST(G)	Wards Reserved for ST(W)	Wards reserved for Women (G)			
Kancheepuram District										
1.	Mangadu	27	15,16,17	21,23,24	0	0	1,2,3,6,10,11,18,19,22,26,27			
2.	Kundrathur	30	2,29	30,28,17	0	0	15,25,26,13,7,6,9,21,11,3,14,5			
Tiruvallur District										
3.	Ponneri	27	2,3,17	15,16,21,24	0	0	1,4,6,7,8,9,10,12,23,26			

[1] II-2 Ex. (30)

4.	Thirunindravur	27	11,17	13,16	0	0	21,5,1,23,9,19,6,15,10,7,24,26
Cuc	Idalore District						
5.	Tittakudi	24	2,7,10	1,5,8,24	0	0	3,4,11,15,17,18,19,21
6.	Vadalur	27	3,27	25,26	0	0	2,5,6,7,10,11,17,18,20,21,22,23
Che	ngalpattu Distric	t					
7.	Nandhivaram- Guduvancheri	30	19,18	21,3	0	0	20,23,11,15,14,17,16,29,10,13,26,22,5
Rar	ipet District						
8.	Sholingur	27	15	2	0	0	4,7,11,12,18,19,20,21,22,23,25,26,27
Ville	upuram District		-				
9.	Kottakuppam	27	6	10,11	0	0	24,13,19,26,27,21,20,3,12,7,18,2
Kal	akurichi District	•		•	•		
10.	Ulundurpet	24	23,4	20,14,5	0	0	7,9,15,16,17,18,21,22,24
11.	Thirukovilur	27	8,15	4,16,21	0	0	5,6,7,10,11,13,19,22,23,24,26
Ten	kasi District	•		•			
12.	Surandai	27	25	9	0	0	2,3,7,13,15,16,17,19,21,22,23,24,27
Tiru	nelveli District						
13.	Kalakkadu	27	4,14	10,1,8	0	0	7,23,9,24,27,25,21,18,26,20,22
Tho	othukudi District	t					
14.	Tiruchendur	27	23	6,22	0	0	7,8,10,12,14,15,17,20,24,25,26,27
Kar	niyakumarai Dis	trict					
15.	Kollencode	33	33	14	0	0	2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,15,16,20,22,30,31,32
Tha	njavur District						
16.	Adirampattinam	27	0	1	0	0	2,3,4,6,7,10,11,12,13 16,18,19,22
Tiru	chirapalli Distric	t					
17.	Musiri	24	6,4	17,24	0	0	1,2,3,9,10,14,15,16,19,21
18.	Lalgudi	24	6,22	5,24	0	0	1,4,7,11,12,13,14,15,19,20
Coi	mbatore District			ı			
19.	Karumathampatti	27	21	1,3	0	0	4,5,7,9,15,17,19,22,23,24,26,27
20.	Karamadai	27	6,8	15,17	0	0	9,10,11,12,16,19,21,22,23,25,26,27
21.	Gudalur(CBE)	27	23	7	0	0	1,2,3,4,5,8,10,13,14,19,22,25,26
22.	Madukkarai	27	4,23	3,27	0	0	1,2,5,9,11,12,13,16,20,22,25,26
Tiru	ppur District			<u> </u>			
23.	Thirumurugan -poondi	27	8	1	0	0	18,2,23,24,22,21,27,5,17,12,19,11,20
Siva	agangai District	-			•		
24.	Manamadurai	27	21,22	18,19,23	0	0	1,2,3,4,9,11,12,13,16,20,25
Sale	em District	*		•	•	•	
25.	Tharamangalam	27	22	4	0	0	6,7,8,9,11,12,13,15,17,18,19,21,27
26.	Edanganasalai	27	0	21	0	0	4,5,10,16,17,19,20,22,23,24,25, 26,27
Kar	ur District			•			
27.	Pallapatti	27	0	0	0	0	4,8,10,11,12,14,16,17,18,19,21,22,25,27
28.	Pugalur	24	20,23	5,11	0	0	7,15,17,4,13,9,3,6,14,22
				1 '	I		<u> </u>

SHIV DAS MEENA, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.