© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2022 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 295]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, MAY 24, 2022 Vaikasi 10, Subakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2053

Part V—Section 1

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE GOVERNMENT, PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

BIENNIAL ELECTIONS TO THE COUNCIL OF STATES TO FILL VACANCIES OF MEMBERS RETIRING DURING JUNE, 2022

No. SRO D-1/2022

The following Notification of the Government of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, Legislative Department, New Delhi, dated 24th May, 2022 [Jyaishtha 03, 1944 (Saka)] is republished:-

S.O..... (E).— In pursuance of Section 12 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the President is pleased to call upon the elected members of the Legislative Assembly of each State specified in column (2) of the Table below, to elect, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder, the number of member(s) specified against each State in column (3) of the said Table, for the purpose of filling the seat(s) of member(s) of the Council of States whose term of office is due to expire on the date mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (4) of the said Table, on the expiration of their term of office:-

TABLE

SI. No.	Name of State	No. of seats to be filled	Date of retirement
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Andhra Pradesh	04	21.06.2022
2.	Telangana	02	21.06.2022
3.	Chhattishgarh	02	29.06.2022
4.	Madhya Pradesh	03	29.06.2022
5.	Tamil Nadu	06	29.06.2022
6.	Karnataka	04	30.06.2022
7.	Odisha	03	01.07.2022
8.	Maharashtra	06	04.07.2022
9.	Punjab	02	04.07.2022

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

10.	Rajasthan	04	04.07.2022
11.	Uttar Pradesh	11	04.07.2022
12.	Uttarakhand	01	04.07.2022
13.	Bihar	05	07.07.2022
14.	Jharkhand	02	07.07.2022
15.	Haryana	02	01.08.2022

[F.No. H.11024/2/2021-Leg.II]

(By Order)

DIWAKAR SINGH, Joint Secretary & Legislative Counsel

SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 24th May 2022.