[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 263]

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, MAY 7, 2022 Chithirai 24, Subakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2053.

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### BACKWARD CLASSES, MOST BACKWARD CLASSES AND MINORITIES WELFARE DEPARTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF CERTAIN PERSONS AS MEMBERS OF TAMIL NADU STATE HAJ COMMITTEE UNDER THE HAJ COMMITTEE ACT, 2002.

[G.O. Ms. No. 32, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare (S1), 7th May 2022, சித்திரை 24, சுபகிருது, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2053.]

#### No. II(2)/BCMBCMW/332(e)/2022.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of the Section 18 read with Section 19 and Section 26 of the Haj Committee Act, 2002 (Central Act 35 of 2002), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominates the following persons as members of the Tamil Nadu State Haj Committee, namely:-

- 1. Thiru Nawaz Gani, Member of Parliament - Lok Sabha
- 2. Thiru J.M.H. Aassan Maulaana, Member of Legislative Assembly
- 3. Thiru Abdul Wahab, Member of Legislative Assembly
- 4. Thiru S. Syed Mohammed Kalif Sahib Kadiri, President of South India Dargahs and Mosques Association, Nagapattinam
- 5. Dr. M. Saidudeen Fazil Bagavi, Chief Imam, Khurasani Peer Masjid, Adyar, Chennai
- 6. Thiru Moulana Ghulam Mohammed Mehdi Khan, Chief Shia Kazi of Tamil Nadu
- 7. Thiru Altaf Hussain, Tiruppur
- 8. Thiru Kunangudi R.M. Anifa, Chennai
- 9. Thiru Nagore A.H. Najimudeen, President, Purasaiwakkam Mosque, Chennai

A. KARTHIK, Principal Secretary to Government.