©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2022

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 224]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, APRIL 13, 2022 Panguni 30, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2053

Part VI—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI - 600 106.

[ELECTIONS - URBAN LOCAL BODY - INDIRECT ELECTIONS - ORDINARY VACANCIES IN THE OFFICE OF THE MEMBERS AND CHAIRMAN OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND MEMBERS OF TAXATION APPEALS COMMITTEE, MEMBERS OF APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE AND MEMBERS OF CONTRACT COMMITTEE - CONDUCTOF - NOTIFIED.]

(S.O.No. 32/2022/TNSEC/ME-2, dated, the 13th April 2022.)

No. VI(2)/36(a)/2022

In exercise of the powers conferred under section 10-D and section 67 of Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act XXV of 1981) read with section 8 of the Tiruchirappalli City Municipal Corporation Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 27 of 1994), sub-section (1) of section 43-B and section 27 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920) and sub-rule (3) of rule 99 the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Municipalities and Corporations (Elections) Rules, 2006, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission hereby fixes 28.04.2022 and 29.04.2022 as the dates for convening meetings to elect members and Chairman of the Standing Committee and 29.04.2022 as the date for convening meetings to elect Members of Taxation Appeals Committee, Members of Appointment Committee and Members of Contract Committee, as the case may be, shown in the Annexure, in accordance with the following programme:-

1	Last date for service of notice for the meetings of election of Members and Chairman of Standing Committees and Members of Taxation Appeals Committee, Members of Appointment Committee and Members of Contract Committees, as the case may be.	19.04.2022
2	Statutory interval	20.04.2022 to 27.04.2022
3	Date for conduct of meeting for the election of Members of Standing Committees	28.04.2022
4	Date for conduct of meeting for the election Chairman of Standing Committees, Members of Taxation Appeals Committee, Members of Appointment Committee and Members of Contract Committee, as the case may be.	29.04.2022

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 13th April 2022. E. SUNDARAVALLI, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.

ANNEXURE

URBAN LOCAL BODIES

CORPORATION

SI. No.	District	Local Body	Name of the Office	No of person to be elected
1	Tiruchirappalli	Tiruchirappalli Corporation	Chairman of Taxation and Finance Committee	1
			Chairman of Town Planning Committee	1
			Members of Taxation and Finance Committee	9
			Members of Town Planning Committee	9

MUNICIPALITY

SI.No.	District	Local Body	Name of the Office	No of person to be elected
1	Tiruchirappalli	Manapparai	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
			Member of Contract Committee	1
2	Ariyalur	Ariyalur	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Contract Committee	1
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
3	Tiruvannamalai	Thiruvathipuram	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
			Member of Contract Committee	1
4	Theni	Theni Allinagaram	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
			Member of Contract Committee	1
		Bodinayakanur	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
			Member of Contract Committee	1

SI.No.	District	Local Body	Name of the Office	No of person to be elected
5	Madurai	Usilampatti	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
			Member of Contract Committee	1
6	Myladuthurai	Sirkali	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
			Member of Contract Committee	1
7	Thenkasi	Sankarankovil	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
			Member of Contract Committee	1
8	Thanjavur	Pattukottai	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	1

TOWN PANCHAYAT

SI.No.	District	Local Body	Name of the Office	No of person to be elected
1	Thenkasi	Courtallam	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
2	Erode	Anthiyur	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
3	Tiruvallur	Tirumazhisai	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
4	Cuddalore	Pennadam	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
5	Theni	Markayankottai	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
6	Dindigul	Ayyampalayam	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	3
		Palayam	Member of Appointment Committee	1
			Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4

SI.No.	District	Local Body	Name of the Office	No of person to be elected
7	Chegalpattu	Idaikazhinadu	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
8	Namakkal	Vengarai	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
9	Kanniyakumari	Vilavur	Member of Appointment Committee	1
			Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
		Thingalur	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
		Kadayal	Member of Appointment Committee	1
			Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
10	Sivagangai	Nerkuppai	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
11	Nagapattinam	Thittacheri	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	4
			Member of Appointment Committee	1
12	Thanjavur	Pattukottai	Members of Taxation Appeal Committee	1

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 13th April 2022. E. SUNDARAVALLI, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.