(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2022

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 106]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2022 Thai 29, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2053

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### SOCIAL WELFARE AND WOMEN EMPOWERMENT DEPARTMENT

RECONSTITUTION OF THE TAMIL NADU STATE COMMISSION FOR WOMEN BY NOMINATION OF CERTAIN PERSONS AS CHAIRPERSON AND MEMBERS TO THE COMMISSION UNDER THE TAMIL NADU STATE COMMISSION FOR WOMEN ACT, 2008 (TAMIL NADU ACT 31 OF 2008).

[G.O.Ms. No.10, Social Welfare and Women Empowerment [SW.3(2)], 11th February 2022, தை 29, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2053.]

### No.II(2)/SWWE/85(d)/2022.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (1) and (2) of section 3 of the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 31 of 2008), and in supersession of the Social Welfare and Nutritious Meal Programme Department Notification No. II(2)/SWNMP/94(I)/ 2021 published at pages 1 to 2 of Part II- Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extraordinary dated 16th February 2021, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby reconstitutes the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women by nominating the following persons as Chairperson and Members to the Commission:-

> Tmt. A. S. Kumari, No.5/9, Indrani Street, Ayyavu Colony, Aminjikarai, Chennai District.

Dr. Malathi Narayanasamy, No.19/D1, Kamaraj Nagar, Salem Main Road, Uthangarai,

Krishnagiri District.

Tmt. P. Geetha Natarajan, No.9/174, Marappagoundan Pudhur, Kavilipalayam Post, Nambiyur Taluk, Erode District.

Chairperson

Member

Member

II-2 Ex. (106) [1]

Member

Tmt. P. Seethapathy,

No.3E, Pangolathur Village & Post,

Tindivanam Taluk, Villupuram District.

Tmt. M. S. K. Bhavani Rajenthiran, Member

No.32, North Car Street, Ramanathapuram District.

Tmt. R. Rani, Member

No.552, Thiruvasagamani Street, K.K. Nagar, Trichirappalli District.

Tmt. K. Sivagamasundari, Member

Member of Legislative Assembly

Tmt. M. Varalakshmi, Member

Member of Legislative Assembly

- 2. The Honorarium and allowances, and other terms and conditions of services of the Chairperson and Members shall be as per the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women (Honorarium, Allowances and Conditions of Service of Chairperson and Members) Rules, 2013.
  - 3. The Chairperson and Members of the said Commission shall hold office for a period of three years.
- 4. The tenure of other two Members of the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women who have been nominated by the Government from among the Members of the Legislative Assembly will cease to be the Members of the Commission from the date on which they cease to be the Members of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly or on completion of the tenure for three years whichever is earlier.
  - 5. There shall not be any change in the official members of the Commission.

SHAMBHU KALLOLIKAR, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.