(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.97]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2021 Maasi 4, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### SOCIAL WELFARE AND NUTRITIOUS MEAL PROGRAMME DEPARTMENT

RECONSTITUTION OF THE TAMIL NADU STATE COMMISSION FOR WOMEN BY NOMINITION OF CERTAIN PERSONS AS CHAIRPERSON AND MEMBERS TO THE COMMISSION UNDER THE TAMIL NADU STATE COMMISSION FOR WOMEN ACT, 2008 (TAMIL NADU ACT 31 OF 2008).

[G.O.(Ms) No.7, Social Welfare and Nutritious Meal Programme [SW.3(2)], 16th February 2021, மாசி 4, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2052.]

#### No.II(2)/SWNMP/94(I)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub sections (1) and (2) of section 3 of the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 31 of 2008), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby reconstitutes the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women by nominating the following persons as Chairperson and Members to the Commission:-

> Tmt. Gowri Ashokan, A-16, Orchard Westend, 1, Velammal School Road, Mogappair (East), Chennai - 600 037.

Tmt. R. Jamuna, Old No.34/4, New No.16/4, Salai Street, Mylapore, Chennai - 600 004.

Dr. T. Deepa, No.211, Pine Block, Orchid Springss, 54, Water Canal Road, Korattur. Chennai - 600 076.

Chairperson

Member

Member

Tmt. T. Shylaja,

No.38/54, 30th MGR Street,

GKM Colony,

Chennai - 600 082.

Dr.B. Dakshayani,

Plot No.13,

llango Nagar, II Street,

Virugambakkam,

Chennai - 600 092.

Tmt. Manisha Chordia, No.112, St. Marys Road, Vidya Theertha Nagar,

Alwarpet, Teynampet, Chennai - 600 018.

Member

Member

Member

- 2. The Honorarium and allowances, and other terms and conditions of services of the Chairperson and Members shall be as per the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women (Honorarium, Allowances and Conditions of Service of Chairperson and Members) Rules, 2013.
  - 3. The Chairperson and Members of the said Commission shall hold office for a period of three years.
- 4. The tenure of other two existing Members of the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women who were nominated by the Government among the Members of the Legislative Assembly will cease to be the Members of the Commission from the date onwhich they cease to be the Members of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly.
  - 5. There shall not be any change in the official members of the Commission.

S. MADUMATHI. Secretary to Government.