(C) GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 93]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2021 Maasi 3, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### REVENUE AND DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT

DEMARCATION OF CONTAINMENT ZONE TO CONTROL COVID-19 - LIST OF CONTAINMENT ZONE AS ON 12-02-2021 UNDER THE DISASTER MANAGEMENT ACT, 2005

> [G.O. Ms. No.253, Revenue and Disaster Management [D.M.IV], 15th February 2021, மாசி 3, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

#### No. II(2)/REVDM/94(h)/2021.

The list of Containment Zones as on 12-02-2021 is notified under Disaster Management Act, 2005 for Demarcation of Containment Zone to Control Corona Virus.

Abstract as on 12.02.2021					
SI. No.	District	No. of Containment Zones			
1	Chengalpattu	2			
2	Kancheepuram	2			
3	Kanyakumari	2			
4	Krishnagiri	2			
5	Tenkasi	1			
6	Tirunelveli	1			
7	Thiruvarur	4			
8	Tirupathur	1			
9	Tiruppur	5			

[1] II-2 Ex. (93)

10	Tiruvannamalai	1	
	Total	21	

Ariyalur, Chennai, Coimbatore, Cuddalore, Dharmapuri, Dindigul, Erode, Kallakurichi, Karur, Madurai, Nagapatinam, Namakkal, Nilgiris, Perambalur, Pudukottai, Ramanathapuram, Ranipet, Salem, Sivagangai, Tiruvallur, Thanjavur, Theni, Thoothukoodi, Trichy, Vellore, Villupuram, Virudhunagar - Containment completed.

#### **CONTAINMENT ZONES - TAMIL NADU - as on 12.02.2021**

SI. No.	District	HUD	Containment Zone	Pincode
1	Chengalpattu	Chengalpattu	Ward No:4, Thiruvalluvar Street, Tambaram Mpty	600045
2	Chengalpattu	Chengalpattu	Ward No:17, Buddar Street, Tambaram Mpty	600045
3	Kancheepuram	Kancheepuram	Ramamoorthy Avenue Kolapakkam	600122
4	Kancheepuram	Kancheepuram	Sathya Enclove Gajalakshmi Nagar Manimangalam	601301
5	Kanyakumari	Kanyakumari	Veerani	629204
6	Kanyakumari	Kanyakumari	Azhagapapuram	629401
7	Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri Road Rayakottai	635116
8	Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri	Rayakottai Hudco Rayakottai Road	635109
9	Tenkasi	Tenkasi	Ward-6, Agrakaram Street, Melagaram	627818
10	Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur	Senthamangalam	610001
11	Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur	Eravanchery (Mela Agraharam)	609501
12	Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur	Shenbagam Rice Mill	614001
13	Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur	By Pass New Housing Unit Mannargudi	614001
14	Tirunelveli	Tirunelveli	Corporation - Mankanjana Nayanar Street, Palayamkottai.	627002
15	Tirupattur	Tirupattur	Kaspa B [ Madhanur Block]	635802
16	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	Semalaigowndanpalayam, Alagumalai	641665
17	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	Pasupathipalayam, Vellakovil	638673
18	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	Palaniandavar Nagar, Udumalpet	642126
19	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	Illuppanagaram, Gudimangalam	642201
20	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	Thirumoorthy Malai Road, Udumalai	642112
21	Tiruvannamalai	Tiruvannamalai	Gandhi Nagar 4th	606601

RAJEEV RANJAN, Chief Secretary.