(C) GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 628]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 31, 2021 Margazhi 16, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

## Part VI—Section 2

Notification or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

#### COMMISSIONERATE OF TOWN PANCHAYATS, CHENNAI - 600 028.

AMENDMENT TO THE TOWN PANCHAYATS, ADMINISTRATION - DELIMITATION OF WARDS IN DHALI TOWN PANCHAYAT, TIRUPPUR DISTRICT.

(Roc. No. 7344/2019/C2)

### No.VI(2)/135(a)/2021.

WHEREAS the Government have included the settlement areas of Kurumalai, Melkurumalai, Poochikottamparai and Thirumoorthimalai in the local areas of Dhali-2 Revenue Village within the local authority of Dhali Town Panchayat under section 3-P of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920(Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920) in G.O.(Ms)No.110, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, dated the 25th November 2021 and published at page 1 in Part II-Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extraordinary, dated the 25th November 2021:

AND WHEREAS, based on the recommendation of the Delimitation Commission, the Inspector, has fixed the number of members of the council of Dhali Town Panchayat in Tiruppur District, inclusive of the Chairman, as seventeen (17) under section 3 - T of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920) read with the proviso to rule 2 of the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats (Fixation of Strength of Councillors) Rules, 1996, with the prior approval of the Government of Tamil Nadu obtained in G.O.(Ms) No.135, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, dated the 24th December 2021;

AND WHEREAS the Delimitation Commission constituted under the Tamil Nadu Delimitation Commission Act, 2017 (Tamil Nadu Act 23 of 2017) has submitted its recommendation on the Delimitation of the territorial Wards of Dhali Town Panchayat to the Government, after having published the draft proposal, based on the last preceding census (2011 census) of which the relevant figures have been published for general information by inviting and processing the objections / suggestions received thereon;

AND WHEREAS, under clause (11-B) of section 3 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Director of Town Panchayats has been appointed by the State Government to exercise and perform the powers and duties of the Inspector in respect of Town Panchayats under the said Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920 in G.O.(Ms.) No.150, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, dated the 3st May 1994; and published in Part II-Section 2 in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, Extraordinary, dated the 24th December 2021;

NOW, THEREFORE, in exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of section 3-X of the said Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920 and based on the recommendation of the Delimitation Commission, the Inspector hereby, after consulting the Dhali Town Panchayat divides the Dhali Town Panchayat into Wards, by making the following amendment to Notification No.VI(2)/160 (a-1)/2018 published at page 498 in Part-VI Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, Extraordinary, dated the 14th December 2018:-

#### AMENDMENT.

In the said notification, at page 498 for entries under Dhali Town Panchayat, the following entries shall be substituted, namely:-

S.No	Ward Number		Boundary of Wards
(1)	(2)		(3)
1	1	North	Ammapatti Village Panchayat
		East	Ward No 02 Nanthavana Street
		South	Ward No 03 Nehru Street
		West	Modakupatti Village Panchayat
2	2	North	Thenboothi Natham Village panchayat
		East	Jallipatty Village Panchayat
		South	Ward No 05 Thirumoorthinagar Road
		West	Ward No 01 Anamalai Road
3	3	North	Ward No 01 Anamalai Road
		East	Ward No 01 Anamalai Road
		South	Ward No 04 Kakkan Street
		West	Ward No 04 Kakkan Street
4	4	North	Ward No 01 Anamalai Road
		East	Ward No 03 Udumalai Road
		South	Ward No 08 Kamarajar Street
		West	Modakupatti Village Panchayat
5	5	North	Ward No 02 Anna Street
		East	jallipatty Village Panchayat
		South	Ward No 07 Alagar Street
		West	Ward No 03 Aranmanai Street
6	6	North	Ward No 05 Thirumoorthinagar Road
		East	Jallipatty Village Panchayat
		South	Ward No 10 Thottathusalai
		West	Ward No 07 Nallusamy Street and Ward No 09 Police line Street
7	7	North	Ward No 05 Thirumoorthinagar Road
		East	Ward No 06 Samar Street
		South	Ward No 09 Police Line Street
		West	Ward No 05 Thirumoorthi Hills Road
8	8	North	Ward No 04 Udumalai Road
		East	Thirumoorthi Hills road
		South	Ward No 12 Thottathusalai
		West	Ward No 12 Thottathusalai
9	9	North	Ward No 07 Karupparayan Koil Street
		East	Ward No 06 Samar Street
		South	Ward No 09 Police Line Street
		West	Thirumoorthi Hills road

S.No	Ward Number		Boundary of Wards
(1)	(2)		(3)
10	10	North	Ward No 09 Police Line Street
		East	Jallipatty Village Panchayat
		South	Ward No 11 Mulluppatti Thottathusalai
		West	Thirumoorthi Hills Road
11	11	North	Ward No 10 Thottathusalai
		East	Jallipatty Village Panchayat
		South	Ward no 15 Thirumoorthinagar Road
		West	Thirumoorthi Hills Road
12	12	North	Ward No 08 Police Line Street
		East	Ward No 15 Thirumoorthinagar Road
		South	Thirumoorthi Hills Road
		West	Modakupatti Village Panchayat
13	13	North	Modakupatti Village Panchayat
		East	Thirumoorthi Hills Road
		South	Anamalai Reserve Forest
		West	Anamalai Reserve Forest
14	14	North	Thirumoorthi Hills Road
		East	Thirumoorthi Dam
		South	Anamalai Reserve Forest
		West	Thirumoorthi Hills Road
15	15	North	Ward No 11 Mulluppatti Thottathusalai
		East	Jallipatty Vilage Panchayat
		South	Anamalai Reserve Forest
		West	Thirumoorthi Hills Road
16	16	North	Jallipatti Village Panchayat
		East	Anamalai Reserve Forest
		South	Anamalai Reserve Forest
		West	Ward No. 11 and 15 Thirumoorthi Nagar Road, Thottathusalai
17	17	North	Ward No. 13 Thirumoorthi Nagar Road
		East	Anamalai Reserve Forest
		South	Anamalai Reserve Forest
		West	Anamalai Reserve Forest

Urban Administrative Building, Raja Annamalaipuram, Chennai-600 028, 31st December 2021 DR. R. SELVARAJ, I.A.S., Inspector of Town Panchayats/ Commissioner of Town Panchayats.