(C) GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 599

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2021 Margazhi 1, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

FIXING THE NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS TO BE ELECTED TO THE COUNCILS OF THE NEWLY CONSTITUTED CITY MUNICIPAL CORPORATIONS OF SIVAKASI, TAMBARAM, EXPANDED CITY MUNICIPAL CORPORATION OF NAGERCOIL AND 28 MUNICIPALITIES - ORDERS - NOTIFIED.

> [G.O.Ms. No.127, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 16th December 2021, மார்கழி 1, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2052.]

#### No. II(2)/MAWS/882(b-1)/2021

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 5 of the Sivakasi City Municipal Corporation Ordinance, 2021 (Tamil Nadu Ordinance 3 of 2021), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, hereby fixes the number of councillors to be elected to the council of the Municipal Corporation of Sivakasi as forty eight (48), with effect on and from the next ordinary election.

## NOTIFICATION-II

[G.O.Ms. No.127, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 16th December 2021, மார்கழி 1, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2052.]

## No. II(2)/MAWS/ 882(b-2)/2021

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 5 of the Tambaram City Municipal Corporation Ordinance, 2021 (Tamil Nadu Ordinance 5 of 2021), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, hereby fixes the number of councillors to be elected to the council of the Municipal Corporation of Tambaram as seventy (70), with effect on and from the next ordinary election.

### NOTIFICATION-III

IG.O.Ms. No.127, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 16th December 2021, மார்கழி 1, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2052.]

#### No. II(2)/MAWS/ 882(b-3)/2021

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 5 of the Nagercoil City Municipal Corporation Act, 2019 (Tamil Nadu Act 11 of 2019), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, hereby fixes the number of councillors to be elected to the council of the Municipal Corporation of Nagercoil as fifty two (52), with effect on and from the next ordinary election.

## **NOTIFICATION-IV**

[G.O.Ms. No.127, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 16th December 2021, மார்கழி 1, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2052.]

## No. II(2)/MAWS/882(b-4)/2021

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 7 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby determines that the Municipal Councils of the Municipalities specified in column (2) of the Schedule below shall consist of the number of Councillors specified in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, inclusive of the Chairman with effect on and from the next ordinary election:

THE SCHEDULE.

SI. No.	Name of the Municipality	Number of Councillors
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Surandai	27
2.	Kalakkadu	27
3.	Thirukovilur	27
4.	Ulundurpet	24
5.	Kundrathur	30
6.	Mangadu	27
7.	Kottakuppam	27
8.	Sholingur	27
9.	Nandhivaram-Guduvancheri	30
10.	Ponneri	27
11.	Thirunindravur	27
12.	Tittakudi	24
13.	Vadalur	27
14.	Adirampattinam	27
15.	Tiruchendur	27
16.	Karumathampatti	27
17.	Karamadai	27
18.	Gudalur	27
19.	Madukkarai	27
20.	Pallapatti	27
21.	Thirumuruganpoondi	27
22.	Manamadurai	27
23.	Lalgudi	24
24.	Musiri	24
25.	Tharamangalam	27
26.	Edanganasalai	27
27.	Kollencode	33
28.	Pugalur	24

SHIV DAS MEENA,
Additional Chief Secretary to Government.