(C) GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 584]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, DECEMBER 7, 2021 Karthigai 21, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

RESERVATION OF SEATS FOR SCHEDULED CASTES AND SCHEDULED TRIBES, WOMEN BELONGING TO SCHEDULED CASTES AND SCHEDULED TRIBES AND WOMEN IN 24 MUNICIPALITIES OF NINE NEWLY RECONSTITUTED DISTRICTS OF KANCHEEPURAM, CHENGALPATTU, TIRUNELVELI, TENKASI, VELLORE, RANIPET, TIRUPATHUR, VILLUPURAM AND KALLAKURICHI AND AMENDMENTS TO NAGAPATTINAM DISTRICT UNDER THE TAMIL NADU DELIMITATION COMMISSION ACT, 2017.

## AMENDMENTS TO NOTIFICATION

[G.O.Ms. No.121, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Elec.), 7th December 2021, கார்த்திகை 21, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2052.]

# No. II(2)/MAWS/840(h)/2021.

WHEREAS in pursuance of the orders of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in I.A.No.182868 of 2019 in Civil Appeal Nos.5467-5469 of 2017, dated the 6th December 2019, based on the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission constituted under the Tamil Nadu Delimitation Commission Act, 2017 (Tamil Nadu Act 23 of 2017), the delimitation of territorial wards of Municipalities in the nine newly constituted districts of Kancheepuram, Chengalpattu, Tirunelveli, Tenkasi, Vellore, Ranipet, Tirupathur, Villupuram and Kallakurichi have been published in the Director of Municipal Administration Notification No.VI(2)/111(c)/2021 in Part VI-Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extraordinary, dated the 2nd November 2021.

AND WHEREAS, the Delimitation Commission has submitted its recommendations for reservation of seats in the territorial wards of the Municipalities for the persons belonging to the Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Women belonging to the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes and Women under section 4(1)(f) of the Tamil Nadu Delimitation Commission Act, 2017 (Tamil Nadu Act 23 of 2017).

NOW, THEREFORE, under sub-sections (5), (6) and (7) of section 7 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920) read with rule 4 of the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Municipalities and Corporations (Delimitation of Wards or Divisions and Reservation) Rules, 1996, the Governor of Tamil Nadu, hereby issues the following amendments to the Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, Notification No.II(2)/MAWS/341(i)/2019, published at pages 1-8 of Part II - Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extraordinary, dated the 20th May 2019:-

#### AMENDMENTS.

In the said Notification,-

(1) for the entries relating to Kancheepuram District, the following entries shall be substituted, namely:-

•	"Chengalpattu District								
1	Chengalpattu	33	9,27	5,7,10	0	21	3,4,11,12,14,18,19,20,22,24,30,31,32		
2	Madurantakam	24	13,24	5,6	0	0	1,3,7,8,9,17,20,21,22,23		
3	Maraimalai Nagar	21	10,20	3,18	0	0	1,5,6,7,8,11,15,16,19.";		

(2) for the entries relating to Nagapattinam District, the following entries shall be substituted, namely:-

•	"Nagapattinam District								
58	Nagapattinam	36	17	10,21	0	0	1,2,4,6,11,14,15,18,19,20,23,27,28,29, 31,32		
59	Vedaranyam	21	11	5,9	0	0	1,2,3,4,7,8,12,14,21		
ı	Mayiladuthurai District	•							
60	Mayiladuthurai	36	30	24	0	0	1,3,7,8,12,14,15,17,19,20,22, 25,27,28,31,32,36		
61	Sirkali	24	4,9,20	3,5,17	0	0	2,7,8,10,14,16,21,23,24.";		

(3) for the entries relating to Tirunelveli District, the following entries shall be substituted, namely:-

4	"Tirunelveli District								
70	Ambasamudram	21	5	2,13	0	0	4,6,8,11,14,16,17,18,19		
71	Vickrama- singapuram	21	4	10	0	0	2,3,5,6,8,11,13,14,15,17		
	Tenkasi District								
72	Sengottai	24	16	15	0	0	3,4,6,7,9,10,11,13,18,20,21		
73	Sankarankovil	30	3,17,30	18,27,28,29	0	0	1,4,6,11,19,21,22,23,24,25,26		
74	Kadayanallur	33	31,32	1,7,8	0	0	2,3,4,9,12,14,16,17,18,22, 23,28,29,33		
75	Tenkasi	33	31,33	3,4,7	0	0	1,5,6,8,11,12,13,14,16,17,19,23, 24,25		
76	Puliyangudi	33	3,8,33	18,19,21	0	0	1,2,5,10,11,17,23,24,25,27,29, 30,31,32.";		

(4) for the entries relating to Vellore District, the following entries shall be substituted, namely:-

"Vellore District									
105	Gudiyatham	36	13,27,36	7,14,32	0	0	1,6,11,16,18,19,21,22,24,29, 30,31,33,34,35		
106	Pernambut	21	2,3	16,18, 20	0	0	4,6,7,10,12,15,17,21		

Ra	anipet District						
107	Ranipet	30	9,10,12, 20,22	2,11,16, 17,18	0	0	1,6,7,13,14,15,21,23,26,27
108	Arakkonam	36	7,9,24, 27,32	8,10,28, 31,36	0	0	5,11,12,14,15,16,18,19,20,22,29,33,34
109	Walajapet	24	13	1,4	0	0	7,9,10,11,12,16,19,20,23,24
110	Arcot	30	4	9,23	0	0	5,6,7,8,10,11,13,15,16,17,26, 27,29
111	Melvisharam	21	7	5	0	0	1,6,9,10,11,12,15,16,18,19
Ti	rupathur District						
112	Tirupathur	36	15,24, 36	3,26,34, 35	0	0	1,5,6,7,11,16,19,20,21,22,25,28,29,30
113	Vaniyambadi	36	12,14	13,20,27	0	0	1,6,7,11,15,16,18,19,21,22,28, 29,31,34,35
114	Ambur	36	7,9,13	11,24,32	0	0	1,2,12,15,17,20,22,23,26,30, 31,33,34,35,36
115	Jolarpet	18	11	4,5	0	0	7,9,12,13,15,16,18.";

(5) for the entries relating to Villupuram District, the following entries shall be substituted, namely:-

"Villupuram District									
120	Villupuram	42	25,34,42	13,19,32	0	0	3,4,6,7,8,9,10,11,15,16,17,18, 20,21,26,30,33,40		
121	Tindivanam	33	10,23	4,21,22	0	0	2,3,5,6,7,9,11,14,15,17,18,25,26,29		
Kal	Kallakurichi District								
122	Kallakurichi	21	9	8,21	0	0	4,5,7,10,12,14,16,18,20.".		

SHIV DAS MEENA, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.