[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 581]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, DECEMBER 7, 2021 Karthigai 21, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

கன்னியாகுமரி மாவட்டம் – கொல்லங்கோடு மற்றும் ஏழுதேசம் பேரூராட்சிகளை இணைத்து கொல்லங்கோடு நகராட்சியாகவும் – கரூர் மாவட்டம் – புஞ்சை புகளூர் மற்றும் காகித ஆலை புகளூர் பேரூராட்சிகளை இணைத்து புகளூர் நகராட்சியாகவும் அமைத்துருவாக்கலாம் என்ற உத்தேச முடிவை உறுதி செய்தல் மற்றும் மேற்படி பேரூராட்சிகளை 'நகராட்சிகளாக' அறிவித்தல் (Declared as Municipalities)–பற்றிய அறிவிக்கை.

[அரசாணை (நிலை) எண். 118, நகராட்சி நிர்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீர் வழங்கல் (தேர்தல்) துறை, 7 டிசம்பர் 2021, கார்த்திகை 21, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

#### No. II(2)/MAWS/840(e-1)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares the entire area comprised in the following local authorities to be the Kollencode Municipality, the draft of the same having been previously published, as required under sub-section (1) of the said section 4:--

SI.No.	Name of the local authority
(1)	Kollencode Town Panchayat
(2)	Ezhudesam Town Panchayat

Based on the above declaration, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

### TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

#### NOTIFICATION-II.

#### [அரசாணை (நிலை) எண். 118, நகராட்சி நிர்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீர் வழங்கல் (தேர்தல்) துறை, 7 டிசம்பர் 2021, கார்த்திகை 21, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

#### No. II(2)/MAWS/840(e-2)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares the entire area comprised in the following local authorities to be the Pugalur Municipality, the draft of the same having been previously published, as required under sub-section (1) of the said section 4:--

	SI.No.	Name of the local authority
Γ	(1)	Punjai Pugalur Town Panchayat
Γ	(2)	TNPL Pugalur Town Panchayat

Based on the above declaration, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

SHIV DAS MEENA, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.