(C) GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 580]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, DECEMBER 7, 2021 Karthigai 21, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

# NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

# MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

சிவகங்கை மாவட்டம் — மானாமதுரை, திருச்சிராப்பள்ளி மாவட்டம் – இலால்குடி, முசிறி, சேலம் மாவட்டம் – தாரமங்கலம், இடங்கணசாலை ஆகிய ஐந்து (5) பேரூராட்சிகளை நகராட்சிகளாக அமைத்துருவாக்கலாம் என்ற உத்தேச முடிவை உறுதி செய்தல் மற்றும் மேற்படி ஐந்து பேரூராட்சிகளை 'நகராட்சிகளாக' அறிவித்தல் (Declared as Municipalities) – பற்றிய அறிவிக்கை.

> [அரசாணை (நிலை) எண். 117, நகராட்சி நிர்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீர் வழங்கல் (தேர்தல்) துறை, 7 டிசம்பர் 2021, கார்த்திகை 21, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

## No. II(2)/MAWS/840(d-1)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares the local authority of Manamadurai Town Panchayat to be the Manamadurai Municipality, the draft of the same having been previously published, as required under sub-section (1) of the said section 4.

Based on the above declaration, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

#### NOTIFICATION - II.

[அரசாணை (நிலை) எண். 117, நகராட்சி நிர்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீர் வழங்கல் (தேர்தல்) துறை, 7 டிசம்பர் 2021, கார்த்திகை 21, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

#### No. II(2)/MAWS/840(d-2)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares the local authority of Lalgudi Town Panchayat to be the Lalgudi Municipality, the draft of the same having been previously published, as required under sub-section (1) of the said section 4.

Based on the above declaration, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

#### NOTIFICATION - III.

[அரசாணை (நிலை) எண். 117, நகராட்சி நிர்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீர் வழங்கல் (தேர்தல்) துறை, 7 டிசம்பர் 2021, கார்த்திகை 21, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு—2052.]

## No. II(2)/MAWS/840(d-3)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares the local authority of Musiri Town Panchayat to be the Musiri Municipality, the draft of the same having been previously published, as required under sub-section (1) of the said section 4.

Based on the above declaration, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

## NOTIFICATION - IV.

[அரசாணை (நிலை) எண். 117, நகராட்சி நிர்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீர் வழங்கல் (தேர்தல்) துறை, 7 டிசம்பர் 2021, கார்த்திகை 21, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு—2052.]

# No. II(2)/MAWS/840(d-4)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares the local authority of Tharamangalam Town Panchayat to be the Tharamangalam Municipality, the draft of the same having been previously published, as required under sub-section (1) of the said section 4.

Based on the above declaration, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

#### NOTIFICATION - V.

[அரசாணை (நிலை) எண். 117, நகராட்சி நிர்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீர் வழங்கல் (தேர்தல்) துறை, 7 டிசம்பர் 2021, கார்த்திகை 21, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு—2052.]

# No. II(2)/MAWS/840(d-5)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares the local authority of Edanganasalai Town Panchayat to be the Edanganasalai Municipality, the draft of the same having been previously published, as required under sub-section (1) of the said section 4.

Based on the above declaration, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

SHIV DAS MEENA,
Additional Chief Secretary to Government.