

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 5041

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2021 Aippasi 9, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2052

Part V—Section 4

Notification by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICER FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-38/2021.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 21st October, 2021 [29 Asvina (Saka), 1943] is published:—

NOTIFICATION

No. 429/TN/2021 (2).- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13 (C) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendments in the Notification No. 429/TN/2021 (2) dated 08.01.2021, as amended from time to time, relating to designating Assistant Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu, nemely:-

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall respectively be substituted:

TABLE

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency	Assistant Electoral Registration Officers
(1)	(2)
81 Gangavalli (SC)	(1) Tahsildar, Gangavalli
	(2) Tahsildar, Thalaivasal

V-4 Ex. (504) [1]

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency	Assistant Electoral Registration Officers
(1)	(2)
82 Attur (SC)	(1) Tahsildar, Attur
	(2) Tahsildar, Pethanaickenpalayam
	(3) Commissioner, Attur Municipality
	(4) Commissioner, Narasingpuram Municipality
88 Salem (West)	(1) Tahsildar, Omalur
	(2) Tahsildar, Salem
	(3) Assistant Commissioner, (Suramangalam), Salem Corporation
	(4) Tahsildar, Salem West
	(5) Assistant Commissioner, (Hasthampatty), Salem Corporation
89 Salem (North)	(1) Tahsildar, Salem
	(2) Assistant Commissioner (Hasthampatty), Salem Corporation
	(3) Assistant Commissioner, (Suramangalam), Salem Corporation
	(4) Assistant Commissioner, (Ammapet), Salem Corporation

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 26th October 2021. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.