(C) GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 485]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, OCTOBER 14, 2021 Purattasi 28, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

# NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

சிவகங்கை மாவட்டம் - மானாமதுரை, திருச்சிராப்பள்ளி மாவட்டம் - முசிறி, இலால்குடி மற்றும் சேலம் மாவட்டம் - தாரமங்கலம், இடங்கணசாலை ஆகிய 5 பேரூராட்சிகளை நகராட்சிகளாக அமைத்துருவாக்குதல் பற்றிய அறிவிக்கை.

[அரசாணை (நிலை) எண். 82, நகராட்சி நிர்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீர் வழங்கல் (தேர்தல்) துறை, 14 அக்டோபர் 2021, புரட்டாசி 28, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

## No. II(2)/MAWS/707(f-1)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (a) of sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares his intention to constitute the entire area comprised in the local authority of Manamadurai Town Panchayat as Manamadurai Municipality.

Based on the above constitution, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

2. Any inhabitant of the said local area, who desires to object the proposal, may submit his objection in writing to the Government of Tamil Nadu within six weeks from the date of publication of this Notification in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette. Objections, if any, in writing should be addressed to the Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, Secretariat, Fort St.George, Chennai-600 009.

#### NOTIFICATION - II.

[அரசாணை (நிலை) எண். 82, நகராட்சி நிர்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீர் வழங்கல் (தேர்தல்) துறை, 14 அக்டோபர் 2021, புரட்டாசி 28, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

## No. II(2)/MAWS/707(f-2)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (a) of sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares his intention to constitute the entire area comprised in the local authority of Musiri Town Panchayat as Musiri Municipality.

Based on the above constitution, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

2. Any inhabitant of the said local area, who desires to object the proposal, may submit his objection in writing to the Government of Tamil Nadu within six weeks from the date of publication of this Notification in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette. Objections, if any, in writing should be addressed to the Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, Secretariat, Fort St.George, Chennai-600 009.

#### NOTIFICATION - III.

[அரசாணை (நிலை) எண். 82, நகராட்சி நிர்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீர் வழங்கல் (தேர்தல்) துறை, 14 அக்டோபர் 2021, புரட்டாசி 28, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

#### No. II(2)/MAWS/707(f-3)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (a) of sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares his intention to constitute the entire area comprised in the local authority of Lalgudi Town Panchayat as Lalgudi Municipality.

Based on the above constitution, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

2. Any inhabitant of the said local area, who desires to object the proposal, may submit his objection in writing to the Government of Tamil Nadu within six weeks from the date of publication of this Notification in the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*. Objections, if any, in writing should be addressed to the Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, Secretariat, Fort St.George, Chennai-600 009.

#### NOTIFICATION - IV.

[அரசாணை (நிலை) எண். 82, நகராட்சி நிர்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீர் வழங்கல் (தேர்தல்) துறை, 14 அக்டோபர் 2021, புரட்டாசி 28, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு—2052.]

#### No. II(2)/MAWS/707(f-4)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (a) of sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares his intention to constitute the entire area comprised in the local authority of Idanganasalai Town Panchayat as Idanganasalai Municipality.

Based on the above constitution, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

2. Any inhabitant of the said local area, who desires to object the proposal, may submit his objection in writing to the Government of Tamil Nadu within six weeks from the date of publication of this Notification in the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*. Objections, if any, in writing should be addressed to the Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, Secretariat, Fort St.George, Chennai-600 009.

### NOTIFICATION - V.

[அரசாணை (நிலை) எண். 82, நகராட்சி நிர்வாகம் மற்றும் குடிநீர் வழங்கல் (தேர்தல்) துறை, 14 அக்டோபர் 2021, புரட்டாசி 28, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு—2052.]

# No. II(2)/MAWS/707(f-5)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (a) of sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares his intention to constitute the entire area comprised in the local authority of Tharamangalam Town Panchayat as Tharamangalam Municipality.

Based on the above constitution, wards will be divided for the next ordinary election.

2. Any inhabitant of the said local area, who desires to object the proposal, may submit his objection in writing to the Government of Tamil Nadu within six weeks from the date of publication of this Notification in the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*. Objections, if any, in writing should be addressed to the Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, Secretariat, Fort St.George, Chennai-600 009.

SHIV DAS MEENA,
Additional Chief Secretary to Government.