(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.47]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 27, 2021 Thai 14, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

ANIMAL HUSBANDRY, DAIRYING AND FISHERIES DEPARTMENT

PLACES AND DATES FOR JALLIKATTU / VADAMADU / MANJUVIRATTU / ERUDHUVIDUM VIZHA UNDER CLAUSE (DD) OF SECTION 2 OF THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS ACT, 1960 (CENTRAL ACT 59 OF 1960), AS AMENDED BY THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS (TAMIL NADU AMENDMENT), ACT, 2017 (ACT No. 1 OF 2017).

> [G.O.(D) No. 34, Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries (AH3), 27th January 2021, தை 14, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2052.]

No. II(2)/AHDF/53(j-1)/2021.

Under clause (dd) of section 2 of the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Act, 1960 (Central Act 59 of 1960), as amended by the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (Tamil Nadu Amendment), Act, 2017 (Act 1 of 2017), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby notifies that Jallikattu / Vadamadu / Manjuvirattu / Erudhuvidum Vizha may be conducted from 1st to 28th February, 2021 in the places specified below:-

DINDIGUL DISTRICT

SI. No.	Village	Name of the Taluk
1.	Pugayilaipatti	Dindigul
2.	Kosavapatty	Dindigul
3.	Pillamanaickenpatti	Dindigul

[1] II-2 Ex. (47)

KRISHNAGIRI DISTRICT

SI. No.	Village	Name of the Taluk
1.	Velampatti	Pochampalli
2.	Anakodi	Pochampalli
3.	Baleguli	Krishnagiri
4.	Orappam	Bargur
5.	Karadikuri	Krishnagiri

PUDUKOTTAI DISTRICT

SI. No.	Village	Name of the Taluk
1.	Venthanpatti	Ponnamaravathi
2.	Thirunallur	Illuppur

SIVAGANGAI DISTRICT

SI. No.	Village	Name of the Taluk
1.	Devapattu	Karaikudi
2.	Thiruppuvanampudur	Thiruppuvanam
3.	Araliparai	Singampunari
4.	T.Pudur	Sivagangai

THENI DISTRICT

SI. No.	Village	Name of the Taluk
1.	Ayyampatti	Uthamapalayam

VELLORE DISTRICT

SI. No.	Village	Name of the Taluk
1.	Veppanganeri	K.V.Kuppam
2.	Poigai Motur.	Anaicut
3.	Genganallur Madura Seelari	Anaicut
4.	Maruthavallipalayam	Anaicut
5.	Nagal	K.V.Kuppam
6.	Kammasamudhiram	Vellore
7.	Vadakkuppattrai	Gudiyatham
8.	Agravaram	Gudiyatham
9.	Sathumadurai	Vellore

SI. No.	Village	Name of the Taluk
10.	Velangadu	Anaicut
11.	Athiyur	Anaicut
12.	Thattaparai	Gudiyatham
13.	Pennathur	Vellore
14.	Melvallam	Vellore
15.	Senguttai	Katpadi
16.	Pallathuvannan	Vellore
17.	Vadukanthangal EB Colony	K.V.Kuppam
18.	Thirumani	K.V.Kuppam
19.	Ananganallur Mottur	Gudiyatham
20.	Tharvazhi	Anaicut
21.	Pennathur-Thanjan Street	Vellore
22.	Labbaikrishnapuram	K.V.Kuppam
23.	Pallikonda	Anaicut
24.	(Kottamedu) Pennathur	Vellore
25.	Varadalampattu	Anaicut
26.	Ramapuram	Anaicut
27.	Nanjukondapuram	Vellore
28.	Vasanthapuram	Katpadi
29.	Andikottai	Anaicut
30.	Katpadi	Katpadi
31.	Naganadhi	Vellore
32.	Erthangal	Gudiyatham
33.	Velampattu	K.V.Kuppam
34.	Maliyappatu	K.V.Kuppam
35.	Kilvilachur	K.V.Kuppam
36.	Vaniyampadi Madura Eripudur	Anaicut
37	Kaniyambadi Adidravidar Colony	Vellore
38.	Kalpudhur	Katpadi

[G.O.(D) No. 37, Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries (AH3), 27th January 2021, தை 14, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

No. II(2)/AHDF/53(j-2)/2021.

Under clause (dd) of section 2 of the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Act, 1960 (Central Act 59 of 1960), as amended by the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (Tamil Nadu Amendment), Act, 2017 (Act 1 of 2017), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby notifies that Erudhuvidum Vizha may be conducted from 1st to 28th February, 2021 in the places specified below:-

KRISHNAGIRI DISTRICT

SI. No.	Village	Name of the Taluk
1.	Varattanapalli	Bargur
2.	M.G.Halli (Magadeva Golla Halli)	Pochampalli
3.	B.R.G.Madepalli	Bargur
4.	Thiyagarasanapalli	Shoolagiri
5.	Kondepalli	Krishnagiri
6.	Balakuri	Krishnagiri
7.	Marudhepalli	Bargur
8.	Palayapettai	Krishnagiri
9.	Elathagiri	Bargur
10.	Jagadevi	Bargur
11.	Kothikuttlapalli	Krishnagiri

VELLORE DISTRICT

SI. No	Village	Name of the Taluk
1.	Kavanur	K.V.Kuppam
2.	Pichanatham	Anaicut
3.	Virinchipuram	Anaicut
4.	Kannigapuram	Anaicut
5.	Agrawaram H/o.Dharapadavedu	Katpadi
6.	Chinna Arumbakkam	K.V. Kuppam
7.	Kazhinjur	Katpadi

K. GOPAL, Principal Secretary to Government.