© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs.1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.44]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JANUARY 25, 2021 Thai 12, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2052

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

# NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### REVENUE AND DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT

DEMARCATION OF CONTAINMENT ZONE TO CONTROL COVID-19 - LIST OF CONTAINMENT ZONE AS ON 22-01-2021 - UNDER THE DISASTER MANAGEMENT ACT, 2005.

> [G.O. Ms. No.65, Revenue and Disaster Management [D.M.IV], 25th January 2021, தை 12, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

#### No. II(2)/REVDM/53(g)/2021.

The list of Containment Zones as on 22-01-2021 is notified under Disaster Management Act, 2005 for Demarcation of Containment zone to control Corona Virus.

#### Abstract as on 22-01-2021

SI. No.	District	No. of Containment Zones
1	Chengalpattu	3
2	Coimbatore	3
3	Kancheepuram	1
4	Kanyakumari	1
5	Krishnagiri	2
6	Tenkasi	1
7	Tiruvarur	3
8	Tirupathur	1

# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

SI. No.	District	No. of Containment Zones
9	Tiruppur	8
10	Tiruvallur	2
11	Tiruvannamalai	1
	Total	26

Ariyalur, Chennai, Cuddalore, Dharmapuri, Dindigul, Erode, Kallakurichi, Karur, Madurai, Nagapatinam, Namakkal, Nilgiris, Perambalur, Pudukottai, Ramanathapuram, Ranipet, Salem, Sivagangai, Thanjavur, Theni, Thoothukoodi, Tirunelveli, Trichy, Vellore, Villupuram, Virudhunagar - Containment completed

SI. No.	District	HUD	Containment Zone	Pincode
1	Chengalpattu	Chengalpattu	Ward 16, Moovar Street, Tambaram Mpty	600045
2	Chengalpattu	Chengalpattu	Ward 12, Bharathidhasan 1st Street, Rajakilpakkam, Sembakkam Mpty	600073
3	Chengalpattu	Chengalpattu	S.Kolathur, Moovarasampet Phc	600091
4	Coimbatore	Coimbatore	Viswanathapuram	641029
5	Coimbatore	Coimbatore	Gandhimanagar, Police Quarters	641006
6	Coimbatore	Coimbatore	Gopal Nagar	600016
7	Kancheepuram	Kancheepuram	Perumal Koil St Srinivasapuram, Paraniputhur	600122
8	Kanyakumari	Kanyakumari	Vattavilai	629156
9	Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri	Kumaran Nagar	635109
10	Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri	KTM Nagar Elathagiri	635108
11	Tenkasi	Tenkasi	Ward-12, Jothi Nagar, Alankulam	627851
12	Thiruvallur	Thiruvallur	Ward-12, Jothi Nagar, Alankulam	600062
13	Thiruvallur	Thiruvallur	ТNНВ	600054
14	Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur	Vilamal	610004
15	Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur	Bajana Mada Street	610001
16	Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur	Kodavasal Chinna Atrangarai Street	612601
17	Tirupattur	Tirupattur	Nayanacheruvu Baba Nagar[Natrampalli Block]	635852
18	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	247 6 Street Periyar Colony Anupparpalam	641652
19	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	3 465 Kolumam Tiruppur	642204
20	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	Kasipalayam Kangeyam Tirupur	638108
21	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	KVR Nagar Karuvampalayam	641604

#### CONTAINMENT ZONES - TAMIL NADU - as on 22.01.2021

### TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

SI. No.	District	HUD	Containment Zone	Pincode
22	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	W O Sekar 3 190 Nagamanikenpatti	638111
23	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	34 South Ambethkar St Dharapuram	638656
24	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	44 Amarjothi A S Nagar 6Th Street Kanyam Road Tiruppur	641601
25	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	8 6 Sivasakthi Colony Udumalpet	642126
26	Tiruvannamalai	Tiruvannamalai	Mathlangula St	606601

K. SHANMUGAM, Chief Secretary.