[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 4211

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 15, 2021 Aavani 30, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2052

# Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

## NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICER FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

#### No. SRO G-35/2021.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 31st August, 2021 [05 Bhadra, 1943 (Saka)] is re-published:

**No. 429/TN/2021 (1):-** In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of Section 13 (B) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission hereby directs that the following further amendment shall be made in its Notification No. 429/TN/2021(1), dated 08.01.2021, as amended, from time to time, namely:-

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Assembly Constituency shown in column (1) of the said table, the entry shown in column (2) below shall respectively be substituted:

### **TABLE**

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency	Electoral Registration Officer
(1)	(2)
160. Sirkazhi (SC)	Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Sirkazhi.
162. Poompuhar	Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Sirkazhi.
165. Vedaranyam	Sub Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Vedaranyam

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 15th September 2021. ANNE JOSEPH, Chief Electoral Officer (i/c)/ Additional Chief Electoral Officer and Additional Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.