©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 4201

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 15, 2021 Aavani 30, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2052

Part VI—Section 2

Notification or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-600 106.

[ELECTIONS – CASUAL ELECTIONS-MEMBERS OF DISTRICT PANCHAYATS-CONDUCT OF NOTIFIED.] (S.O.No. 25/2021/TNSEC/PE-1, dated the 13th September 2021.)

No.VI(2)/83(e)/2021.

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of Section 239 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994) and rule 24 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats (Elections) Rules, 1995, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission, for the purpose of filling up of casual vacancy in the office of the ward member of District Panchayat specified in the Table annexed to this Notification, hereby calls upon the electors of the said wards to elect their Ward Member, in accordance with the following programme of election:-

PROGRAMME OF ELECTION

1.	Publication of public notice of election and commencement of receipt of nominations	15.09.2021	
2.	Last date for making nominations	22.09.2021	10.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.
3.	Scrutiny of nominations	23.09.2021	10.00 a.m.
4.	Withdrawal of candidatures	25.09.2021	Upto 3.00 p.m.
5.	Date of Poll	09.10.2021	7.00 a.m. to 6.00 p.m.
6.	Date of commencement of counting of votes	12.10.2021	8.00 a.m.
7.	Date before which the election shall be completed	16.10.2021	
8.	Date on which the newly elected ward member shall be held for assumption of office by taking oath or affirmation.	20.10.2021	

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 15th September 2021. E. SUNDARAVALLI,
Secretary,
Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.

ANNEXURE

THE TABLE

DISTRICT PANCHAYAT WARD MEMBER

SI.No	District	Ward No.
1	Coimbatore	3
2	Dharmapuri	18
3	Erode	5
4	Karur	8
5	Madurai	16
6	Namakkal	6
7	Pudukottai	9
8	Ramanathapuram	7
9	Salem	10
10	Thanjavur	16
11	Tiruppur	10
12	Tiruvarur	11
13	Virudhunagar	19

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 15th September 2021. E. SUNDARAVALLI,
Secretary,
Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.