

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

Τ

No. 419]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 15, 2021 Aavani 30, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2052

Part VI—Section 2

Notification or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Heads of Departments, etc.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

TAMIL NADU STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, CHENNAI-600 106.

 $[{\tt ELECTIONS-ORDINARY\ ELECTIONS-MEMBERS\ OF\ DISTRICT\ PANCHAYATS-CONDUCT\ OF\ NOTIFIED.}]$

(S.O.No. 15/2021/TNSEC/PE-I, dated the 13th September 2021.)

No.VI(2)/83(d)/2021

In accordance with the Orders of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, Dated 22.6.2021 in Miscellaneous Application No.821/2021 in M.A.2120/2020 in W.P.(Civil) No.1443/2019, and in exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of Section 239 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994) and Rule 24 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats (Elections) Rules, 1995, the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission, for the purpose of filling up of ordinary vacancies in the offices of Ward Members of District Panchayats specified in the Tables annexed to this Notification, hereby calls upon the electors of the said wards to elect their respective ward members, in accordance with the following programme of election:

PROGRAMME OF ELECTION

1.	Publication of public notice of of receipt of nominations	election and commencement	15.09.2021	10.00 a.m. to	
2.	Last date for making nominations		22.09.2021	5.00 p.m.	
3.	Scrutiny of nominations		23.09.2021	10.00 a.m.	
4.	Withdrawal of candidatures		25.09.2021	Upto 3.00 p.m.	
5.	Dates of Poll	Phase – I	06.10.2021	7.00 a.m. to	
		Phase – II	09.10.2021	6.00 p.m.	
6.	Date of commencement of counting of votes		12.10.2021	8.00 a.m.	
7.	Date before which the election	on shall be completed	16.10.2021		

VI-2 Ex. (419)—1 [1]

- 8. Date on which the first meeting of the newly elected ward 20.10.2021 members shall be held for assumption of office by taking oath or affirmation.
- Date on which the meeting of the ward members shall 22.10.2021 be held for the election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman.

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 15th September 2021. E. SUNDARAVALLI, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.

Annexure

PHASE - I

List of Panchayat Unions comprising the District Panchayat Wards having poll on 06.10.2021

THE TABLE I

SI.No.	Name of the District	Name	of the Panchayat Union
(1)	(2)		(3)
1	Chengalpattu	1	Lathur
		2	St. Thomas Mount
		3	Thirukalukundram
		4	Thiruporur
2	Kancheepuram	5	Kancheepuram
		6	Uthiramerur
		7	Walajabad
3	Viluppuram	8	Gingee
		9	Kandamangalam
		10	Mugaiyur
		11	Olakkur
		12	Thiruvennainallur
		13	Vanur
		14	Vikravandi
4	Kallakurichi	15	Rishivandiyam
		16	Thirunavalur
		17	Tirukoilur
		18	Ulundurpet
5	Vellore	19	Gudiyatham
		20	K.V. Kuppam
		21	Katpadi
		22	Pernampet

SI.No.	Name of the District	Name	of the Panchayat Union
(1)	(2)		(3)
6	Ranipet	23	Arcot
		24	Timiri
		25	Wallajah
7	Tirupathur	26	Jolarpet
		27	Kandhili
		28	Natrampalli
		29	Tiruppathur
8	Tirunelveli	30	Ambasamudram
		31	Cheranmadevi
		32	Manur
		33	Palayamkottai
		34	Pappakudi
9	Tenkasi	35	Alangulam
		36	Kadayam
		37	Keelapavur
		38	Melaneelithanallur
		39	Vasudevanallur

PHASE - II

List of Panchayat Unions comprising the District Panchayat Wards having poll on 09.10.2021

THE TABLE II

SI.No.	Name of the District	Name o	of the Panchayat Union
(1)	(2)		(3)
1	Chengalpattu	1	Acharapakkam
		2	Chithamur
		3	Kattangulathur
		4	Maduranthakam
2	Kancheepuram	5	Kunrathur
		6	Sriperumbudur
3	Viluppuram	7	Kanai
		8	Kolianur
		9	Mailam
		10	Marakkanam
		11	Melmalayanur
		12	Vallam

SI.No.	Name of the District	Name of the Panchayat Union	
(1)	(2)		(3)
4	Kallakurichi	13	Chinnasalem
		14	Kallakurichi
		15	Kalrayan Hills
		16	Sankarapuram
		17	Thiagadurgam
5	Vellore	18	Anaicut
		19	Kaniambadi
		20	Vellore
6	Ranipet	21	Arakonam
		22	Kaveripakkam
		23	Nemili
		24	Sholingar
7	Tirupathur	25	Alangayam
		26	Madhanur
8	Tirunelveli	27	Kalakadu
		28	Nanguneri
		29	Radhapuram
		30	Valliyur
9	Tenkasi	31	Kadayanallur
		32	Kurivikulam
		33	Sankarankoil
		34	Shencottai
		35	Tenkasi

(By Order of the Tamil Nadu State Election Commission)

Chennai-600 106, 15th September 2021. E. SUNDARAVALLI, Secretary, Tamil Nadu State Election Commission.