(C) GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

- Member.

No. 291]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JUNE 28, 2021 Aani 14, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

LABOUR WELFARE AND SKILL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

NOMINATION OF CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE TAMIL NADU CONSTRUCTION WORKERS WELFARE BOARD UNDER THE TAMIL NADU MANUAL WORKERS (REGULATION OF EMPLOYMENT AND CONDITIONS OF WORK) ACT. 1982

[G.O.Ms. No.90, Labour Welfare and Skill Development (I2), 28th June 2021, ஆனி 14, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

No. II(2)/LWSD/339(d)/2021.

1.

6.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (3) and (5) of Section 6 of the Tamil Nadu Manual Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Work) Act, 1982 (Tamil Nadu Act 33 of 1982), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominates the following members, to the Tamil Nadu Construction Workers Welfare Board, namely:-

A. Representatives of the Government:

Thiru. Ponkumar

- Chairman. Commissioner of Labour, Chennai-600 006. 2. - Member. 3. Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department, - Member. Chennai-600 009. Additional Chief Secretary to Government, 4. Finance Department, - Member. Chennai-600 009. 5. Principal Secretary to Government, - Member. Housing and Urban Development Department, Chennai-600 009. Additional Chief Secretary to Government,

II-2 Ex. (291) [1]

Public Works Department.

Chennai-600 009.

7. Principal Secretary to Government,

Highways and Minor Ports Department, Chennai-600 009.

- Member.

8. Director,

Directorate of Industrial Safety and Health, Chennai-600 032.

- Member.

9. Regional Labour Commissioner (Central Government),

Shasthri Bhavan, Nungambakkam,

- Member.

Chennai-600 006.

B. Representatives of Employers:

1. Chief Engineer,

Tamil Nadu Housing Board,

Chennai-600 035.

- Member.

2. Chief Engineer,

Tamil Nadu Slum Clearance Board,

Chennai-600 005.

- Member.

3. Chief Engineer,

Highways Department,

Chennai-600 005.

- Member.

4. Chief Engineer,

Public Works Department, Chepauk,

Chennai-600 005.

- Member.

5. Commissioner,

Municipal Administration, Raja Annamalaipuram,

Chennai-600 028.

- Member.

6. Thiru.T.Padam Dugar,

President,

Confederation of Real Estate Developers' Association of India (CREDAI),

Chennai, 8E, Century Plaza, 526, Anna Salai, Chennai.

- Member.

- Member.

- Member.

7. Thiru.R.Sivakumar,

State Chairman,

Builders Association of India,

No.14/1, V.O.C. Nagar, 2nd Street,

Anna Nagar East,

Chennai - 600 102.

8. Thiru. L. Santhakumar,

Chairman, Southern Centre,

Builders Association of India,

No.3C, 3rd Street, Dr.B.N. Road,

T.Nagar, Chennai-600 017.

9. Thiru.A.Shajahan Sait,

Managing Partner,

MKMS Builders,

- Member.

No.23, Chamiers Road, Nandanam, Chennai-600 035.

C. Representatives of Manual workers:

1. Thiru.J.Palani,

Thozhilalar Munnetra Sanga Peravai (LPF),

Government Hospital via,

Harur Post, Harur Taluk,

Dharmapuri District.

- Member.

2. Tmt.S.Tamilselvi,

Thozhilalar Munnetra Sanga Peravai (LPF),

Mahalakshmi Complex, First Floor,

Opposite to Collector Office,

Namakkal - 637 003.

3. Thiru.P.C.Ethiraj,

Thozhilalar Munnetra Sanga Peravai (LPF),

No.13/14A, Nabigal Nayagam Street,

Pudhupalayam, Cuddalore - 607 001.

4. Thiru.K.Ravi,

Deputy General Secretary,

All India Trade Union Congress (AITUC),

No.2/1, Kovur Vaidhiyanathan Street,

Chintadripet, Chennai - 600 002.

5. Thiru.D.Kumar,

Centre of Indian Trade Unions (CITU),

Executive Committee Member,

No.6, Shasthiri Nagar, 3rd Street,

North Kumarananthapuram,

Tiruppur – 641 602.

6. Thiru.K.Venkatesan,

State Secretary,

Marumalarchi Labour Front (MLF),

No.386/1, 6th Street,

Sakthi Nagar, Chengalpet.

7. Thiru.V.Maheshwaran,

State Chairman,

All India Unorganised Workers Congress (AIUWC),

4, Yadhaval First Cross Street,

Virugambakkam, Chennai-600 092.

8. Thiru.J.Seetharaman,

Indian National Trade Union Congress (INTUC),

No.30, East Street,

Odhiyadikuppam, Vellakkarai, Cuddalore Taluk, Cuddalore District.

9. Thiru.K.Perarivalan,

Maanila Peravai Amaipalar,

Labour Liberation Front,

No.52/36, Bhajani Kovil Street,

Managalapuram, Ambattur, Chennai - 600 098.

- Member.

R. KIRLOSH KUMAR, Secretary to Government.