(C) GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 280]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JUNE 17, 2021 Aani 3, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

TOURISM, CULTURE AND RELIGIOUS ENDOWMENTS DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF SEARCH COMMITTEE FOR SELECTION OF VICE-CHANCELLOR TO THE TAMIL NADU Dr. J. JAYALALITHAA MUSIC AND FINE ARTS UNIVERSITY UNDER THE TAMIL NADU Dr. J. JAYALALITHAA MUSIC AND FINE ARTS UNIVERSITY ACT.

> [G.O. Ms. No. 83, Tourism, Culture and Religious Endowments (C1-1), 17th June 2021, ஆனி 3, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2052.]

No. II(2)/TCRE/333(a)/2021.

Under Section 11(2) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. J. Jayalalithaa Music and Fine Arts University Act, 2013 (Tamil Nadu Act 30 of 2013), the Government constitutes a Search Committee consisting of the following persons, to submit a panel of three persons to the Government, so as to enable the Government to forward the panel to the Hon'ble Chief Minister - Chancellor, for appointment of Vice-Chancellor to the Tamil Nadu Dr. J. Jayalalithaa Music and Fine Arts University:-

Thiru. T.K.S. Kalaivanan, No. 300, Avvai Shanmugam Salai, Chennai - 600 086.	Chancellor's Nominee / Chairperson
Dr. Tmt. Sarada Nambi Arooran, No. 30, Muthukrishnan Street, Mylapore, Chennai - 600 004.	Government Nominee / Member
Dr. P. Duraisamy, New No. 3, Old No. 2/1, 3rd Street, Nehru Nagar, Adyar, Chennai - 600 020.	Syndicate Nominee / Member

- 2. The Additional Secretary to Government (Culture), Tourism, Culture and Religious Endowments Department shall be the Convener of the above Search Committee.
- 3. The Search Committee is requested to submit a panel of three persons who are eminent academicians in the field of music, fine arts and performing arts along with their Bio-data to the Government.

CHANDRA MOHAN. B, Principal Secretary to Government.