[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re.0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 219]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, APRIL 29, 2021 Chithirai 16, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2052

Part V—Section 4

Notification by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION OF ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING

APPOINTMENT OF ADDITIONAL ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE BYE-ELECTION TO LOK SABHA FROM 39. KANNIYAKUMARI PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCY.

No. SRO G-27/2021.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 27th April, 2021 [07 Vaisakha, 1943 (Saka)] is republished:-

No.434/TN-HP/2021 (2):- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India makes the following further amendments in its notification No. 434/TN-HP/2019 (2):- dated 4th February, 2019 as amended, from time to time, relating to the appointment of returning officer of Parliamentary Constituency, namely:-

In column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Parliamentary Constituency shown in column (1) of the said table, after the existing entries the following entries shall be added:

TABLE

No. and Name of the Parliamentary Constituency		Designation of Assistant Returning Officers
39.Kanniyakumari	13.	Project Director, Mahalir Thittam, Kanniyakumari District.
	14.	Additional Collector/Project Officer, District Rural Development Agency, Kanniyakumari District.
	15.	Special District Revenue Officer (Land Acquisition-National Highways), Kanniyakumari District.
	16.	District Manager (TASMAC), Kanniyakumari District.
	17.	Regional Manager (TNCSC), Kanniyakumari District.
	18.	Deputy Director (Fisheries), Kanniyakumari District.
	19.	District Revenue Officer, Kanniyakumari District.
	20.	Joint Director of Agriculture, Kanniyakumari District.

V-4 Ex. (219)

No. and Name of the Parliamentary Constituency		Designation of Assistant Returning Officers
39.Kanniyakumari	21.	Joint Registrar of Co-operative Societies, Kanniyakumari District.
	22.	Chief Educational Officer, Kanniyakumari District.
	23.	Personal Assistant (Agriculture) to Collector, Kanniyakumari District.
	24.	Deputy Director (Statistics), Kanniyakumari District.
	25.	Assistant Project Officer (Infrastructure), Kanniyakumari District.
	26.	Assistant Director (Geology and Mines), Kanniyakumari District.
	27.	Assistant Director (Skill Development), Kanniyakumari District.
	28.	District Employment Officer, Kanniyakumari District.
	29.	District Registrar, Registration Department, Nagercoil.

The appointment of above officers as Assistant Returning Officers in their respective constituency will cease to he the effective on successful completion of counting of votes in the constituency concerned.

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 29th April, 2021. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.