[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re.0.80 Paise.



## TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1641

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, MARCH 12, 2021 Maasi 28, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2052

## Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

## NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF DATES FOR VARIOUS STAGES OF ELECTIONS AND FIXATION OF HOURS OF POLL FOR ALL THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

## No. SRO G-15/2021

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 12th March, 2021 [21 Phalguna, 1942 (Saka)] is published:-

**No. 464/TN-LA/2021; WHEREAS**, the Governor of the State of Tamil Nadu has, by notification issued under sub-section (2) of Section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and published in the official Gazette of the State on the **12th March**, **2021**, been pleased to call upon all Assembly constituencies in the State, to elect members to the Legislative Assembly of the State, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of sections 30 and 56 of the said Act, the Election Commission of India hereby -

- (A) Appoints, with respect to the said election in each of the constituencies,
  - (a) the 19th March, 2021 (Friday), as the last date for making nominations;
  - (b) the 20th March, 2021 (Saturday), as the date for the Scrutiny of nominations;
  - (c) the 22nd March, 2021 (Monday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;
  - (d) the 6th April, 2021 (Tuesday), as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken; and
  - (e) the 4th May, 2021 (Tuesday), as the date before which the election shall be completed; and
- **(B)** Fixes the hours from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM, as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken on the date specified above, for the election.

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK,
Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 12th March, 2021. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.