[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.162]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, MARCH 12, 2021 Maasi 28, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2052

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HOME DEPARTMENT (Police-XIII)

DECLARATION OF CERTAIN POLICE OFFICERS/PERSONNEL AS DESIGNATED OFFICERS UNDER THE CONTROL OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION.

> [G.O. Ms. No. 135, Home (Police-XIII), 10th March 2021, மாசி 26, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2052.]

No. II(2)/HO/188(b)/2021.

Under section 28-A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Central Act XLIII of 1951), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares all Police Officers from the level of the Director General of Police, all Special Director Generals of Police, Additional Director General of Police (Law and Order), all Additional Director Generals of Police, all Inspector Generals of Police, all Deputy Inspector Generals of Police, All Commissioners of Police, all Superintendents of Police and all Police Officials subordinate to them and up to the level of Police Constables (including Home Guards) and any other Police Officers in the State of Tamil Nadu performing in any way the election related duties, as designated Officers for the conduct of General Elections to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly, 2021 and Bye-Election to Lok Sabha from 39. Kanniyakumari Parliamentary Constituency to be held on the 6th April, 2021 and all the said Officers shall be deemed to be on deputation to the Election Commission for the period commencing from the date of the notification calling for the said elections and ending with the date of declaration of the results of the said elections and accordingly, the said Officers shall, during that period, be subject to the control, superintendence and discipline of the Election Commission.

S.K. PRABAKAR, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE COMMISSIONER OF STATIONERY AND PRINTING, CHENNAI ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU