[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.150]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, MARCH 1, 2021 Maasi 17, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

REVENUE AND DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT

DEMARCATION OF CONTAINMENT ZONE TO CONTROL COVID-19 - LIST OF CONTAINMENT ZONE AS ON 26.02.2021 UNDER THE DISASTER MANAGEMENT ACT, 2005.

[G.O.Ms.No. 319, Revenue and Disaster Management (DM-IV), 1st March 2021, மாசி 17, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

No. II(2)/REVDM/132(w)/2021.

The List of Containment Zones as on 26.02.2021 is notified under Disaster Management Act, 2005 for Demarcation of Containment zone to control Corona Virus.

Abstract as on 26.02.2021				
SI. No.	District	No. of Containment Zones		
1	Chengalpattu	3		
2	Kancheepuram	3		
3	Krishnagiri	1		
4	Tirunelveli	2		
5	Thiruvarur	3		
6	Tiruppur	6		
	Total	18		

Ariyalur, Chennai, Coimbatore, Cuddalore, Dharmapuri, Dindigul, Erode, Kallakurichi, Kanyakumari, Karur, Madurai, Nagapatinam, Namakkal, Nilgiris, Perambalur, Pudukottai, Ramanathapuram, Ranipet, Salem, Sivagangai, Tenkasi, Tiruvallur, Thanjavur, Theni, Thoothukoodi, Thirupathur, Tiruvannamalai, Trichy, Vellore, Villupuram, Virudhunagar - Containment completed.

CONTAINMENT ZONES - TAMIL NADU - as on 26.02.2021					
SI. No.	District	HUD	Containment Zone	Pincode	
1	Chengalpattu	Chengalpattu	Padur, Kelambakkam Phc	603103	
2	Chengalpattu	Chengalpattu	Ward No: 14, Railway Quarters, Tambaram Mpty	600045	
3	Chengalpattu	Chengalpattu	Ward No.2, Perumal St, St.Thomas Mount, Cantonment	600016	
4	Kancheepuram	Kancheepuram	Prestige Bella Vista Tower 10 Ayyapanthangal	600056	
5	Kancheepuram	Kancheepuram	Irrungattukottai, Sriperumbathur	602105	
6	Kancheepuram	Kancheepuram	338B Metha Nagar Kundathur	600069	
7	Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri	Anugrahaa Old Age Home	635109	
8	Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur	Big Mill Street, Vijayapuram	610001	
9	Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur	Keelakavathukudi	610001	
10	Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur	Jayamst, Kodikalpalayam	610001	
11	Tirunelveli	Tirunelveli	Corporation - State Bank Colony, Perumalpurarm	627007	
12	Tirunelveli	Tirunelveli	Palayamkottai - Aathiparasakthinagar Tiruchendur Main Road, Krishnapuram	627011	
13	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	Marappa Gounder St, 15 Velampalayam	641603	
14	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	K.Vallakundapuram, Udumalai	642120	
15	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	Bodipatti, Udumalai	642154	
16	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	LKA Nagar, Vellakovil	638111	
17	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	4th St Padmavadhipuram, Tiruppur	641604	
18	Tiruppur	Tiruppur	Mettupalayam, Avinashi	641654	
			•		

RAJEEV RANJAN, Chief Secretary.