(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.108]

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 20, 2021 Maasi 8, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2052

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF SEARCH COMMITTEE TO RECOMMEND A PANEL OF THREE PERSONS TO THE CHANCELLOR FOR APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHANCELLOR TO PERIYAR UNIVERSITY, SALEMUNDER THE PERIYAR UNIVERSITY, ACT.

[G.O.(D). No. 41, Higher Education (K1), 20th February 2021, மாசி 8, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2052.]

No. II(2)/HE/108(g)/2021.

Under sub-sections (1) and (2) of section 12 of Periyar University Act, 1997 (Tamil Nadu Act No.45 of 1997) as amended in Tamil Nadu Universities Laws (Amendment) Act, 2017, the Government constitute a Search Committee consisting of the following persons to recommend a panel of three persons to the Chancellor for appointment of Vice-Chancellor of Periyar University, Salem :-

1.	Prof.S.Subbiah, Former Vice Chancellor of Alagappa University, Karaikudi No.4, Chithirai Street, Kannadasan Nagar, Soodamanipuram, Karaikudi – 630 001. Sivaganga District.	Government's Nominee
2.	Dr. H. Vijayaraghavan, Principal, Adhiyamaan College of Agriculture and Research Athimugam-635 115. Krishnagiri District.	Syndicate's Nominee
3.	Dr. C. Subramaniam, (Former Vice-Chancellor, Tamil University) Villa B-132, Sree Vatsa Gardens, Mettupalayam Road, Coimbatore – 641 034.	Senate's Nominee

[1] II-2 Ex. (108)

2 TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

2.	. Prof. S	. Subbiah,	former Vice	e-Chancellor,	Alagappa	University,	Karaikudi	nominated	as	Government's	nominee	will
be the	Convenor	of the ab	ove Search	Committee.								

3. The above Search Committee is requested to recommend a panel of three names alongwith their Bio-data to the Chancellor of Periyar University, Salem.

APOORVA,
Principal Secretary to Government.