© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2021 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re.0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 101]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 18, 2021 Maasi 6, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2052

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

ORDER OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

DISQUALIFICATION OF CANDIDATE CONTESTED FROM 36.THOOTHUKUDI PARLIMENTARY CONSITUENCY IN THE GENERAL ELECTION TO HOUSE OF THE PEOPLE, 2019 FOR FAILURE TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES UNDER SECTION 10A OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

No.76/TN-HP/2019

No. SRO G-5/2021.

The following order of the Election Commission of India, NirvachanSadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 14thJanuary, 2021[24 Pausha, 1942 (Saka)] is re-published:-

Whereas, the Election Commission of India is satisfied that each of the contesting candidate specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Election to House of the People, 2019 from the State of Tamil Nadu specified in column 2 and held from the constituency specified in column 3 against his/her name has failed to lodge the account of his/her election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder;

And whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by them, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 10 A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either House of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State or of Union Territory of three years from the date of this order:-

SI. No.	Particulars of Election	SI.No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Name & Address Contesting Candidate	Reasons for Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	General Election to House of the People, 2019	36-Thoothukudi	Shri. Rama Krishnan. M, 2/331, Baradhidasan Nagar, Kuralkuttai <i>(Via)</i> , Bodipatti, Tiruppur District.	Failed to lodge his account of election expenses.

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009. 18th February 2021. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government Public (Elections) Department.