© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2019 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 408]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, OCTOBER 25, 2019 Aippasi 8, Vikari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2050

# Part V—Section 1

Notifications by Government, Public (Elections) Department

### PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF BYE-ELECTIONS TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2019.

Secretariat, October 25, 2019.

#### No. SRO D-6/2019.

In pursuance of the provisions of Section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, (Act No. 43 of 1951) the following declaration containing the name of the candidate elected from the constituency referred to therein is published for general information:-

FORM 21-D

(See Rule 64)

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

## DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM 075, VIKRAVANDI ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY.

In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, read with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that Thiru. R. Muthamilselvan, 1/121, Agrahara Street, Kalpattu Village and Post, Villupuram Taluk and District, Tamil Nadu, sponsored by All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in the House by the death of K. Radhamani, having been declared vacant.

Place: Vikravandi, 24th October 2019.

M. CHANDRASEKAR, Returning Officer, 75, Vikravandi Assembly Constituency and District Supply and Consumer Protection Officer, Villupuram.

### TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

### ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM 227, NANGUNERI ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY.

In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, read with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that Thiru. Narayanan. V., 85, Karthikeyan Nagar, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu sponsored by All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the resignation of H. Vasantha Kumar, having been declared vacant.

Place: Palayamkottai, 24th October 2019.

M. NATESAN, Returning Officer, 227, Nanguneri Assembly Constituency and District Supply and Consumer Protection Officer, Tirunelveli.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 25th October 2019. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.