(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2019

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 374]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, OCTOBER 1, 2019 Purattasi 14, Vikari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2050

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND PANCHAYAT RAJ DEPARTMENT

RESERVATION OF SEATS IN DISTRICT PANCHAYATS WARDS UNDER THE TAMIL NADU PANCHAYATS ACT, 1994.

AMENDMENTS TO NOTIFICATION

[G.O. Ms. No. 143, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (PR-1) 1st October 2019, புரட்டாசி 14, விகாரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2050.]

No. II(2)/RDPR/773(b)/2019.

Under section 32 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendments to the Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department's Notification No.II(2)/RDPR/341(h-1)/2019, published at pages 1-250 in Part II - Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, Extraordinary, dated the 20th May 2019, namely:-

AMENDMENTS.

In the said Notification, under the heading "Salem District", in the tabular column,-

(1) against Sl.No.4 in column 1 and the corresponding entry ward No.23 in column 2 thereof, under the heading "Pethanayakanpalayam Panchayat Union" in column 3, before the entry "B.Karadipatti Village Panchayat", the following entries shall be inserted, namely:-

"A.Komarapalayam Village Panchayat

Kottavadi Village Panchayat

Kalyanagiri Village Panchayat

Vaithigoundampudhur Village Panchayat

Periyakrishnapuram Village Panchayat.";

[1] II-2 Ex. (374)

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

(2) against SI.No.14 in column 1 and the corresponding entry ward No.22 in column 2 thereof, in column 3, the following entries shall be omitted, namely:-

"Pethanayakanpalayam Panchayat Union

A.Komarapalayam Village Panchayat

Kottavadi Village Panchayat

2

Kalyanagiri Village Panchayat

Vaithigoundampudhur Village Panchayat

Periyakrishnapuram Village Panchayat.".

HANS RAJ VERMA, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.