GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2014 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.98]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, MAY 19, 2014 Vaikasi 5, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2045

Part V - Section 1

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT, PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT.

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM 28. ALANDUR ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, 2014.

Secretariat, 19th May 2014

No. SRO D-2/2014.

In pursuance of the provisions of Section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Act No. 43 of 1951), the following declaration containing the name of the candidate elected from the constituency referred to therein is published for general information:—

FORM 21-D

(See Rule 64.)

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested.)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

BYE-ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM

28. ALANDUR ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

In pursuance of the provision contained in Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 *read* with rule 64 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961, I declare that Thiru. VENKATRAMAN, V.N.P., sponsored by ALL INDIA ANNA DRAVIDA MUNNETRA KAZHAGAM has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that Legislative Assembly by the resignation of Thiru. RAMACHANDRAN, S. having become vacant.

R. RAJARAM,

Returning Officer, 28. Alandur Assembly Constituency and Special Deputy Collector (L.A.), Airport Expansion Scheme, Sriperumpudur.

Place: Sriperumpudur, Date: 16th May 2014.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 19th May, 2014.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.