

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

R.Dis. No. 197/2009 [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 83]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, APRIL 11, 2014 Panguni 28, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2045

Part V—Section 2

Notification relating to list of contesting candidates from Collector and Returning Officer, other Heads of Departments, Election Tribunals, etc.

BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2014 ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

No. SRO E-1/2014. Dated: 11th April 2014.

In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information:—

FORM 7-A

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

[See rule 10 (1) of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961.] Bye-Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly 2014

28. ALANDUR ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

Serial Number	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.				
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)				
(i) Candidates of Recognised National and State Political Parties:								
1.	Kamaraja, M.	628-A, 50th Street, 9th Sector, K.K. Nagar, Chennai-78.	Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam	Nagara				
2.	Nanchil. V. Eswara Prasad	2/28, New Colony, 5th Street, Adambakkam, Chennai-88.	Indian National Congress	Hand				
3.	Bharathi, R.S.	18, 29th Street, Thillai Ganga Nagar, Nanganallur, Chennai-61.	Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Rising Sun				
DTP—V-2 Ex. (83)—1		[1]						

Serial Number	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.				
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)				
4.	Venkatraman, V.N.P.	5, Kamarajar Street, Madipakkam, Chennai -91.	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Two Leaves				
(ii) Candidates of Registered Political Parties : Other than (Recognised National and State Political Parties)								
5.	Sulakshana, S.	103/68, College Road, Nanganallur, Chennai-114.	Hindustan National Party	Dish Antenna				
6.	Gnani	29-B, Vembuliamman Koil Street, Virugambakkam, Chennai-92.	Aam Aadmi Party	Broom				
(iii) Other Candidates								
7.	Kamaraj, R.	34/4, Ram Nagar, 3rd Main Road, Nanganallur, Chennai-61.	Independent	Cake				
8.	Sasiperumal, S.K.	6/11, Sathampalayam, Kaattuvalavu, Mettukkadu, Kosavappatti Post, Sangagiri Taluk, Salem District.	Independent	Television				
9.	Sathyanathan, M.	1/474, Kuntrathur Road, Moulivakkam, Chennai-125.	Independent	Scissors				
10.	Chandrasekar, A.	43/43, Kalaignar Karunanithi 1st Street, Nandavana Mettur, Avadi, Chennai-71.	Independent	Camera				
11.	Tamilselvam, P.	1, Indira Gandhi Street, Alandur, Chennai-61.	Independent	Balloon				

Serial Number	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
12.	Bharathi, S.	7/3, V.O.C. Street, Ullagaram, Chennai-61.	Independent	Cauliflower
13.	Varadan, A.	73, Alamelu Street, Santhosh Nagar, Madananthapuram, Chennai-125.	Independent	Candles
14.	Jayaraj, S. (a) S.J.R.	13-14, Erattai Pillaiyar Kovil Street, Vijaya Nagar, Velachery, Chennai-42.	Independent	Bat

Sriperumbudur, 9th April 2014.

R. RAJARAM,
Returning Officer,
No. 28. Alandur Assembly Constituency and
Special Depurty Collector (LA),
Airport Expansion Scheme.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 11th April 2014.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.