

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 82]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, APRIL10, 2014 Panguni 27, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2045

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-20/2014.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 2nd April 2014 [12 Chaitra (Saka)1936] is republished:—

NOTIFICATION

No.429/TN/2014(3).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13(C) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008 (3), dated 18-06-2008 as amended from time to time, relating to the change of the nomenclature of Assistant Electoral Registration Officers, for Assembly Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted:—

TABLE

Number and Name of the Assembly Constituency.	Assistant Electoral Registration Officer.
(1)	(2)
73-Vanur (SC)	1. Tahsildar, Vanur, 2. Tahsildar, Vikravandi
74-Viluppuram	 Tahsildar, Viluppuram Commissioner, Viluppuram Municipality Tahsildar, Vikravandi
75-Vikravandi	1. Tahsildar, Viluppuram 2. Tahsildar Vikravandi

DTP V-4 Ex. (82)-1

Number and Name of the Assembly Constituency.	Assistant Electoral Registration Officer.
(1)	(2)
102-Kangayam	 Tahsildar, Kangayam Tahsildar, Perundurai Commissioner, Kangayam Municipality Commissioner, Vellakovil Municipality
112-Avinashi (SC)	1. Tahsildar, Avinashi 2. Tahsildar, Annur
113-Tiruppur (North)	 Tahsildar, Tiruppur Tahsildar, Avinashi Assistant Commissioner, City Municipal Corporation, Zone-2 Thottipalayam Assistant Commissioner, City Municipal Corporation, Zone-1, Velampalayam
114-Tiruppur (South)	 Assistant Commissioner, City Municipal Corporation Zone-1, Velampalayam. Assistant Commissioner, City Municipal Corporation, Zone-3, Nallur. Assistant Commissioner, City Municipal Corporation, Zone-4, Murugampalayam
115-Palladam	1. Tahsildar, Palladam 2. Tahsildar, Tiruppur 3. Commissioner, Palladam Municipality.
151-Tittagudi (SC)	1. Tahsildar, Tittagudi 2. Tahsildar, Veppur
152-Vridhachalam	 Tahsildar, Vridhachalam Commissioner, Vridhachalam Municipality. Tahsildar, Veppur.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 9th April, 2014.

1