

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 80]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, APRIL 8, 2014 Panguni 25, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2045

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-17/2014.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 29th March, 2014 [8 Chaitra (Saka)1936] is republished:—

No.429/TN/2014(2):—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of Section 13(B) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008 (2), dated 18-06-2008 as amended from time to time, relating to the appointment of Electoral Registration Officers, for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted:—

TABLE

Number and Name of the Assembly Constituency. (1)

138-Manapparai

139-Srirangam

Electoral Registration Officer.

(2)

Revenue Divisional Officer, Srirangam Revenue Divisional Officer, Srirangam

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 8th April, 2014.

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-18/2014.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 29th March, 2014 [8 Chaitra (Saka)1936] is republished:—

No.429/TN/2014(3):—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13(C) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008 (3), dated 18-06-2008 as amended from time to time, relating to the change of the nomenclature of Assistant Electoral Registration Officers, for Assembly Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted:—

Number and Name of the Assembly Constituency. (1)

138-Manapparai

142-Tiruverumbur

TABLE

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer.

(2)

- 1. Tahsildar, Manapparai
- 2. Commissioner, Manapparai Municipality.
- 3. Tahsildar, Marungapuri
- 1. Tahsildar, Tiruverumbur
- 2. Tahsildar, Tiruchirappalli (East)
- 3. Assistant Commissioner (Personnel), Tiruchirappalli City Corporation.

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 8th April, 2014.

2