[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 229]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 13, 2014 Aippasi 27, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2045

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### TOURISM, CULTURE AND RELIGIOUS ENDOWMENTS DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL AS PER THE TAMIL NADU MUSIC AND FINE ARTS UNIVERSITY ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 279, Tourism, Culture and Religious Endowments (C1-1), 13th November 2014, Aippasi 27, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2045.]

#### No.II(2)/TCRE/687(b)/2014.

Under Section 22 of the Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University Act, 2013 (Tamil Nadu Act 30 of 2013), the Academic Council of the Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University is constituted with the following members:—

## CLASS I - EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS:-

- 1. The Vice-Chancellor
- 2. The Commissioner of Art and Culture
- 3. The Deans of Faculties
- 4. Director of Libraries
- 5. Principals of all Government Music Colleges
- 6. Principals of all Government College of Fine Arts
- 7. Principal of Government College of Architecture and Sculpture, Mamallapuram.

#### CLASS II - OTHER MEMBERS:-

SI.	Nο	Name

- Tmt.R.S.Jayalakshmi (Veena Vidushi)
- 2. Thiru R.B.Bhaskaran (Painting / Artiste)
- Thiru K.Dakshnamurthi Sthapadi (Sculptors)
- 4. Thiru Prapancham Balachandran (Flutist / Station Director, A.I.R., Tirunelveli)
- 5. Thiru V.V.Sundaram (Cultural Ambassador)
- 6. Thiru Krishnamurthi (Secretary, Sri Parthasarathy Swami Sabha)
- Thiru Deva (Chairman, Tamil Nadu Eyal Isai Nataka Manram / Film Music Director)
- 8. Ms.Anitha Guha (Bharathanatyam Exponent)
- 2. The Vice-Chancellor shall be the ex-officio Chairperson and the Registrar shall be the ex-officio Secretary to the Academic Council.
- 3. The Academic Council commence its function from the date of issue of this notification. As per clause (a) of sub-section (3) of section 22 of the said Act, the members of the Academic Council shall hold office for a period of three years.

R. KANNAN,

Additional Chief Secretary to Government.