[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. IR. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 127]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JUNE 25, 2014 Aani 11, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2045

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

TOURISM, CULTURE AND RELIGIOUS ENDOWMENTS DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF SYNDICATE AND NOMINATION OF MEMBERS AS PER THE TAMIL NADU MUSIC AND FINE ARTS UNIVERSITY ACT.

(TAMIL NADU ACT 30 OF 2013)

[G.O. Ms. No. 105, Tourism, Culture and Religious Endowments (1-1), 25th June 2014, Aani 11, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2045.]

No. II(2)/TCRE/391(a)/2014.

Under Section 19 of the Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University Act, 2013 (Tamil Nadu Act 30 of 2013) the Syndicate of Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University is constituted with the following members:-

The Vice-Chancellor - Ex-officio Chairperson of the Syndicate (Section 19(3) of the Act).

Section 19(2) of the Act

Class I - Ex-officio Members.

- (a) The Secretary to Government, in-charge of Culture;
- (b) The Secretary to Government, in-charge of Finance Department;
- (c) The Secretary to Government, in-charge of Law Department; and
- (d) The Commissioner of Art and Culture.

Class II - Other members.

- (a) Two members nominated by the Chancellor:-
 - 1. Prof. T.N. Krishnan (Violin), Padma Bhushan;
 - 2. Thiru Neyveli Santhanagopalan (Carnatic Vocal).

- (b) Six persons nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice-Chancellor:-
 - 1. Dr. Mrs. Niranjali Devaraj, Professor and Head of the Department of Bio-Chemistry, University of Madras, Guindy Campus, Chennai-600 025.
 - 2. Thiru B.M. Sundaram, Renowned Musicologist.
 - 3. Thiru U. Shrinivas, Mandolin Maestro.
 - 4. Thiru P.S. Narayanaswamy, Carnatic Vocalist, Composer/Guru.
 - 5. Thiru T.H. Vinayakram, Ghatam Maestro.
 - 6. Ms. Chitra Visweswaran, Bharatanatyam Exponent.
- (c) Principals of the Colleges specified in the schedule:-
 - 1. Tamil Nadu Government Music College, Chennai.
 - 2. Tamil Nadu Government Music College, Madurai.
 - 3. Tamil Nadu Government Music College, Tiruvaiyaru.
 - 4. Tamil Nadu Government Music College, Coimbatore.
 - 5. Government Fine Arts College, Chennai.
 - 6. Government Fine Arts College, Kumbakonam.
 - 7. Government College for Architecture and Sculpture, Mamallapuram.
 - 8. Kalaikaveri Fine Arts College, Tiruchirappalli.
- (d) One Member of the Legislative Assembly nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Government:-Tmt. R. Rajalakshmi, M.L.A.
- 2. As per clause (a) of sub-section (5) of Section 19 of the said Act, the members of the Syndicate, other than the ex-officio members, shall hold office for a period of three years.

R. KANNAN,

Additional Chief Secretary to Government.