© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2014

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 123]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JUNE 19, 2014 Aani 5, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2045

Part IV—Section 4

CENTRAL ACTS AND ORDINANCES

Pages.

Acts:

No. 3 of 2014—The Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (Amendment) Ordinance, 2014.

390391

No. 4 of 2014—The Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation (Amendment) Ordinance, 2014.

MINISTRY OF LAW AND JUSTICE (Legislative Department)

[New Delhi, the 28th May, 2014/Jaistha 7,1936 (Saka)]

THE TELECOM REGULATORY AUTHORITY OF INDIA (AMENDMENT) ORDINANCE, 2014.

No. 3 of 2014

[28th May, 2014.]

Promulgated by the President in the Sixty-fifth year of the Republic of India.

An Ordinance further to amend the Telecom Regulatory Authority of India Act, 1997.

Whereas Parliament is not in session and the President is satisfied that the circumstances exist which render it necessary for him to take immediate action;

Now, Therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of article 123 of the Constitution, the President is pleased to promulgate the following Ordinance:—

Short title and commencement.

- 1. (1) This Ordinance may be called the Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (Amendment) Ordinance, 2014.
 - (2) It shall come into force at once.

Amendment of section 5.

2. In the Telecom Regulatory Authority of India Act, 1997, in section 5, —

24 of 1997.

- (i) for sub-section (8), the following sub-section shall be substituted, namely:—
- "(8) The Chairperson and the whole-time members shall not, for a period of two years from the date on which they cease to hold office as such, except with the previous approval of the Central Government, accept—
- (a) any employment either under the Central Government or under any State Government; or
- (b) any appointment in any company in the business of telecommunication service.":
 - (ii) the Explanation at the end shall be omitted.

PRANAB MUKHERJEE,

President.

P.K. MALHOTRA,
Secretary to the Government of India.

(Re-published by the Order of the Governor)

A. DEVAPRAKASAM,
Additional Secretary to Government,
Law Department.

MINISTRY OF LAW AND JUSTICE (Legislative Department)

[New Delhi, the 28th May, 2014/Jaistha 7,1936 (Saka)]

THE ANDHRA PRADESH REORGANISATION (AMENDMENT) ORDINANCE, 2014

No. 4 of 2014

Promulgated by the President in the Sixty-fifth Year of the Republic of India.

An Ordinance to amend the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014.

Whereas Parliament is not in session and the President is satisfied that the circumstances exist which render it necessary for him to take immediate action;

Now, Therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of article 123 of the Constitution, the President is pleased to promulgate the following Ordinance:—

1. (1) This Ordinance may be called the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation (Amendment) Ordinance, 2014.

Short title and commencement.

- (2) It shall come into force at once.
- 2. In the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014, in section 3, for the words, brackets, letters and figures "Khammam (but excluding the revenue Villages in the Mandals specified in G.O.Ms.No. 111, Irrigation & CAD (LAIVR&R-I) Department, dated the 27th June, 2005 and the revenue Villages of Bhurgampadu, Seetharamanagaram and Kondreka in Bhurgumpadu Mandal)", the words and brackets "Khammam (but excluding the Mandals of Kukunoor, Velairpadu and Bhurgampadu but not including its revenue villages of Pinapaka, Morampalli Banzar, Bhurgampad, Nagineniprolu, Krishnasagar, Tekula, Sarapaka, Iravendi, Mothepattinagar, Uppusaka, Sompalli and Nakripeta under the Palvancha Revenue Division, and the Mandals of Chintoor, Kunavaram, Vararamachandrapuram and Bhadrachalam but not including the revenue village of Bhadrachalam under the Bhadrachalam Revenue Divisions)" shall be substituted.

Amendment of section 3 of Act 6 of 2014.

PRANAB MUKHERJEE, President.

P.K. MALHOTRA, Secretary to Government of India.

(Re-published by the Order of the Governor)

A. DEVAPRAKASAM, Additional Secretary to Government, Law Department.