2014

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 122]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, JUNE 17, 2014 Aani 3, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2045

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-25/2014.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, Dated 3rd June, 2014 [13 Jyaishtha 1936 (saka)] is published:

NOTIFICATION

No. 429/TN/2014(3).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13(C) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(3), dated 18-06-2008, as amended from time to time, relating to the change of the nomenclature of Assistant Electoral Registration Officers, for Assembly Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

TABLE

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency.

(1)

98-Erode

105-Anthiyur

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer.

(2)

- 1. Tahsildar (Social Security Scheme), Erode
- 2. Divisional Excise Officer, Erode
- 1. Tahsildar, Gobichettipalayam
- 2. Tahsildar, Bhavani
- 3. Tahsildar, Anthiyur

(By Order)

R.K. SRIVASTAVA,

Principal Secretary,

Election Commission of India.

AJAY YADAV,

Joint Chief Electoral Officer (IT) & Deputy Secretary to Government and Chief Electoral Officer (In-charge), Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 17th June, 2014.