©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2014

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. IR. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 116]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, JUNE 6, 2014 Vaikasi 23, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2045

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### **ENERGY DEPARTMENT**

APPOINTMENT OF CERTAIN PERSON AS CHAIRMAN IN THE TAMIL NADU ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION UNDER THE ELECTRICITY ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 41, Energy (D1), 6th June 2014.]

#### No. II(2)/EGY/347(b)/2014.

Under sub-section (5) of Section 82 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (Central Act 36 of 2003) and on the recommendation of the selection committee referred to in Section 85 of the said Act, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints Thiru S. Akshaya Kumar as Chairman, Tamil Nadu Electricity Regulatory Commission, Chennai.

RAJESH LAKHONI, Secretary to Government.