©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2014

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 114]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JUNE 5, 2014 Vaikasi 22, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2045

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HOME DEPARTMENT

DATE OF COMING INTO FORCE OF THE CHENNAI CITY POLICE (EXTENSION TO THE CITIES OF SALEM, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI AND TIRUNELVELI) AMENDMENT ACT, 2014.

(TAMIL NADU ACT 2 OF 2014)

[G.O. Ms. No. 409, Home (Pol.XIV), 5th June 2014.]

No. II(2)/HO/347(a-1)/2014.

Under sub-section (2) of Section 1 of the Chennai City Police (Extension to the Cities of Salem, Tiruchirappalli and Tirunelveli) Amendment Act, 2014 (Tamil Nadu Act 2 of 2014), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints the 5th June 2014 as the date on which the said Act shall come into force.

DECLARATION OF CERTAIN AREAS TO BE THE CITY OF SALEM UNDER CHENNAI CITY POLICE (EXTENSION TO THE CITIES OF SALEM, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI AND TIRUNELVELI)

AMENDMENT ACT, 2014.

(TAMIL NADU ACT 51 OF 1997)

[G.O. Ms. No. 410, Home (Pol.XIV), 5th June 2014.]

No. II(2)/HO/347(a-2)/2014.

Under clause (1) of Section 2 of the Chennai City Police (Extension to the Cities of Salem, Tiruchirappalli and Tirunelveli) Act, 1997 (Tamil Nadu Act 51 of 1997), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares the following areas to be the City of Salem, namely:—

- The Local areas comprised in the City of Salem as defined in clause (aa) of Section 2 of the Salem City Municipal Corporation Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 29 of 1994)
- 2. Chinnaveeranam
- 3. Mannarpalayam
- 4. Dhathampatty
- 5. Periyaveeranam
- Metturpatty
- 7. Dhathanoor
- 8. Pallipatty
- 9. D. Perumapalayam
- 10. Valayakaranur
- 11. Valasaiyur
- 12. Sukkampatty
- 13. Kuppanur
- 14. Achankuttapatty
- 15. Mookkanur
- 16. Maramangalathupatty
- 17. Keerapappampadi
- 18. Thalavaipatty
- 19. Thirumalaigiri
- 20. Moorungapatty
- 21. Moodudurai
- 22. Ariyagoundampatty
- 23. Perumampatti
- 24. Kothanoor
- 25. Periyakollapatty

- 26. Chinnakollapatty
- 27. Thamanaickenpatty
- 28. Periyapudur
- 29. Neikarapatty
- 30. Poolavari
- 31. Udhamacholapuram
- 32. Nelavarapatty
- 33. Sivathapuram
- 34. Vedukathampatty
- 35. Vempadithalam
- 36. Etimanickampatty
- 37. Magkuppai
- 38. Kottagoundampatty
- 39. Vellakkalpatty
- 40. Karuppur
- 41. Sangeethapatty
- 42. Kollapatty
- 43. Moongilpadi
- 44. Thekkampatty
- 45. Vellalapatty
- 46. Saminayakanpatty
- 47. Thathayangarpatty
- 48. Kaminayakkanpatty
- 49. Anaigoundampatty and
- 50. Jagadevanpatty.

APURVA VARMA,

Principal Secretary to Government.